Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect intonation..
It is a very similar version of 7 Habits book.. It is just audio version of the book.. The main topics are the same and even the examples are very similar.. Clear English and perfect intonation.. It is an invaluable source for coaches and trainers who want to take the advantage of 7-habits from its creator, in their motivation sessions..
Published on 10 Feb 2011 by g gureser

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Very basic and short
Very, very basic stuff and very short (only 1 cd). I have many an audio book on this subject and this one is one of the most disappointing. Shame because I am big fan of SCs books.
Published 11 months ago by J Tweddle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect intonation.., 10 Feb 2011
It is a very similar version of 7 Habits book.. It is just audio version of the book.. The main topics are the same and even the examples are very similar.. Clear English and perfect intonation.. It is an invaluable source for coaches and trainers who want to take the advantage of 7-habits from its creator, in their motivation sessions..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 7 Habits for Managers, 19 Mar 2011
This is an excellent follow up to the 7 habits of highly effective people - you don't need to listen/read the original book but it does help and helps achieve more value from this follow on version.

The content puts together simple strategies for dealing with common problems of ineffectiveness - and logically links behaviours and attitudes in a sequence that can be learnt easily and ultimately become habit forming.

It is great first for self-management - challenging one's own areas of weakness. You have to be prepared to look at yourself first, start living the habits, then lead by example and bring others on board using the habits. Don't expect perfection, just start using the habits - there is no definite end to this, it is an ongoing process.

In order to get the most from this material, habit 1 is essential - be proactive.

Stephen Covey is easy to listen to and explains things with passion from a point of conviction and obviously living the habits himself - powerful material if you're ready to make the changes necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful refresher to books, 15 Nov 2009
Bought for my husband as he needed a refresher to S Covey books. Great that he could listen to it in the car. Made it an easy way to recap and my husband is really pleased with the content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy summary of the 7 habits Classic!, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a summary of the book 7 Habits of Highly Effective People and is more focussed on managers. It is a refresher of the 7 habits with some clear business examples.

I listened to the audio version, which was just over an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very basic and short, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself, Leading Others, Unleashing Potential (Audio CD)
Very, very basic stuff and very short (only 1 cd). I have many an audio book on this subject and this one is one of the most disappointing. Shame because I am big fan of SCs books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars beware, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself, Leading Others, Unleashing Potential (Audio CD)
bought this as a gift but thought i was buying the book so take care when ordering. luckily the recipient didn't mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a grat audiobook, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself, Leading Others, Unleashing Potential (Audio CD)
Steven Covey is a great author
I enjoyed the audiobook so much and I have suggested the audiobook to my team
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for a lesson on the go., 11 May 2013
By 
Carol Mapley (Wigtownshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself, Leading Others, Unleashing Potential (Audio CD)
A classic of leadership and management study. I do prefer the book, however, the CD fulfills the function of giving me a quick resume or top up whilst I'm making long journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you thought you were a good manager this book will subtley make you a great manager, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself, Leading Others, Unleashing Potential (Audio CD)
Excellent, a must for every level of management. Don't think your role in management is too insignificant for this CD its message is powerful for all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Scratched CD/ short but good, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself, Leading Others, Unleashing Potential (Audio CD)
It was quite short so I think it is more of a summary of the book. Also the first five minutes of the audio book was scratched but thank fully it then sorts itself out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself, Leading Others, Unleashing Potential
£9.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews