Customer Reviews


276 Reviews
5 star:
 (197)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars And it does not have `Millionaire' in the title!
Books on similar subjects appear to arrive several at a time. In addition to this particular work, I have another three all with the word `Millionaire' in the title (two very different works both called "How to think like a Millionaire" and one called "Secrets of the Millionaire Mind). No!, they do not show you how to go out and win the lottery or obtain the secret of...
Published on 27 May 2011 by Ned Middleton

versus
125 of 130 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This edition not the best
I have owned this book for years, but I recently have discovered another, newer version that is far superior. It is "Think and Grow Rich!: The Original Version, Restored and Revised" published by Aventine Press. For one thing it is a bigger book, both in size and in pages (412). It turns out that the book that this review is about is an abridged version of the original,...
Published on 1 Jun. 2005 by Eidson F. Hall


‹ Previous | 1 2 328 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this product, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think and Grow Rich (Paperback)
This was not an original book, just a cheap rip off copy. Don't waste your money! There are words that haven't even printed correctly!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The book has some great parts, but also way too much mystical nonsense., 20 July 2013
Parts of this book were good and might be useful but there's way too much repetition and lengthy examples (including a full review of a book about the prophet Muhammed) and after a while it turns from sensibe advice into mysticism about tuning into "Infinite Intelligence" "law of attraction" type of teachings. Hill also makes bizarre statements like "Baldheaded men ... are bald for no other reason than their fear of criticism. Heads become bald because of the tight fitting bands of hats which cut off the circulation from the roots of the hair.", which made me think I was reading an L. Ron Hubbard book.

If the book had omitted all nonsense and been edited down to about a third of its length it could have been a very inspirational motivational book, but as it is, there are some pretty good things in it, but it's overshadowed by way too much nonsense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The title is misleading!!!, 23 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
I read this book when I was 13 years old, about 15 years ago. At the time I only got the first chapter, but I kept going. As my life has unfolded and now I look back having read it again I can truly say that it can change lives if we are willing to listen and do something about it. It helped change mine. The only thing I don't like about the book is that it is very materialistic in writing, but to be honest you would be silly not to look past it and apply it to your own life. I really loved it..... A MUST READ!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic career wisdom accessibly explained, 13 Sept. 2006
By 
Rolf Dobelli "getAbstract" (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Napoleon Hill, author of this 1920s classic, will remind you of an older, wiser, slightly wacky uncle who advises you about careers, life and love. This book is a wonderful collection of tips - many based on the ideas of Hill's mentor Andrew Carnegie - that range from the practical (how to prepare a resume) to surprisingly New Age-like mystical talk about the infinite powers of the universe. Of course, like an old uncle, Hill can get long-winded and repetitive at times, but since he packs so much wisdom into his slender book, you will want to reread it over and over again, repetitions and all. We recommend his classic compendium to everyone who is dangling from the career ladder and wondering how to prosper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreadable version of this book, 22 July 2010
This review is from: Think and Grow Rich (Paperback)
Like many others giving reviews here, this is a really good book but this particular version is disappointing!

I agree with another reviewer that it looks as if it is a draft printed pdf file with a cover on it. In addition, there are various numbers appearing randomly throughout the text. The text is simply put together as if someone has typed it on an old fashioned typewriter.

I am sending mine back to Amazon as I can't possibly sit and read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book does what it says, 16 Nov. 2002
By 
Julian Taylor (East Kilbride, Glasgow United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I first heard Peter Ebdon , the snooker player, going on about this book. I have to say that previously I never had much time for either him or books like this; now, however, I hold them both in the highest regard. This book is full of anecdotes and excersises that all help to show you the most important factor in success, whether what you seek is financial, spiritual, sporting or personal; desire. Therein is the most important thing to remember about this book; it isn't necessarily a book about how to become a millionaire; it is also a book about how to improve your life. It has made me a better husband, father, golfer, boss and also richer into the bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Financial life changing book, 22 Nov. 2009
Brilliant book, this book can actually be worth a million dollars (or pounds) to you.

It unveils the most important factor for be successful in your financial live, definitive of purpose.

It is not a self-help book that tells you what you want to hear, that you have the power, that you can do it. It is a financial help book, that tells you that you can achieve financial success IF you follow some steps and explains you why and how to do it.

Read, understand and follow this book, and it will change your financial life

Top recommended, everyone with financial ambitions MUST read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reading is a must, 13 Mar. 2009
By 
JMB (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Think and Grow Rich (Paperback)
This is a book that everyone should read, not only that but to keep going back to again and again as a reference point. I only wish I had read it years ago. I believe this should be in all schools and be part of the curriculum, instead of teaching things that most never use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars See Yourself Rich and Successful!, 18 Nov. 1999
This is one of the best inspirational books ever written to help you decide to achieve whatever you want out of life. Better than most, Think and Grow Rich also shows you essential techniques to put the plan into action. I like to think of being successful even more than being rich, because by being successful, you can be rich in so many ways. There is a great new companion book I also highly reccomend. Pick up a copy of The 2,000 Percent Solution. It clearly describes, using everyday anecdotes and examples the "stalls " that keep people from attaining their dreams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a classic, 17 Aug. 2008
This review is from: Think and Grow Rich (Paperback)
Originally published in 1937. Napoleon Hill developed a simple 13 step formula to help you identify your goals, master the secrets of true and lasting success, obtain what you want in life, join the ranks of the super successful.

This book is easy to understand and gets you thinking about positive thinking in relation to greater wealth, with lots of examples of men and women and their stories of success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 328 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Think and Grow Rich
Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill (Audio CD - 6 April 2011)
£6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews