Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice pictures and good details, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstones of the World: Newly Revised Fifth Edition (Hardcover)
I bought this as a gift so didn't get much time to look through it, but what I saw was very detailed and well lit photographs with interesting details on each gemstone. The recipient loved it so I'm rating it on her behalf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book with lots of detailed information, 27 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstones of the World: Newly Revised Fifth Edition (Hardcover)
Enjoyed this book, it is very informative on all different gemstones, even lesser known ones. The pictures look great and you can view the gemstones in a variety of cuts. It is ones of those books that you can refer to and re-read over and again. Well put together and thought out, loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A useful reference, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstones of the World: Newly Revised Fifth Edition (Hardcover)
Not that easy sometimes to find the desired information within dense text, but it a valuable mine of information on gemstones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good reference book, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstones of the World: Newly Revised Fifth Edition (Hardcover)
Having a 1st Edition I decided to update to the current version. This is a very informative book and has been used by me extensively over the years as reference. It is clear and concise with good photos. The latest version (fifth edition) uses the same photos and I felt these could have been upgraded and expanded upon. One of the best books in my collection. Small in size and portable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Handbook, 14 May 2014
By 
EV Bliss (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstones of the World: Newly Revised Fifth Edition (Hardcover)
This book contains numerous tables and charts so that you don't have to keep weights, densities, refractory indices and so on in your head. I very much liked the different chapters on the most common gem stones along with a summary of lesser known gems. Definitely a must for any gem lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstones of the World: Newly Revised Fifth Edition (Hardcover)
I purchased this item as a gift, item arrived quickly and in excellent condition. My mum was very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She is delighted with it, 27 Sept. 2014
By 
J. Knowles - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstones of the World: Newly Revised Fifth Edition (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a birthday present for a friend. She is delighted with it. The book is packed with information relating to a wide selection of gemstomes and the many photographs are superb. It was delivered very promptly. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Gemstones of the world" covers them all, 7 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Gemstones of the World: Newly Revised Fifth Edition (Hardcover)
Great book covering every imaginable gemstone, both common and rare. Great reference for those who seek a bit more information on rare and collector gemstones. Good photowork and a host of illustrative images. One of the best I bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars crystal book, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstones of the World: Newly Revised Fifth Edition (Hardcover)
Very good all rolund book about crystals, the pictures are particularly clear I'm pleased with this book and find it a useful addition to my crystal library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's has always been a really useful book., 4 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Gemstones of the World: Newly Revised Fifth Edition (Hardcover)
I have an old 'dog eared' copy of this book from 1997 and needed a newer copy. It's has always been a really useful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gemstones of the World: Newly Revised Fifth Edition
Gemstones of the World: Newly Revised Fifth Edition by Walter Schumann (Hardcover - 11 July 2013)
£16.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews