Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars good tool to go with camera
very useful needed help so this is ideal. if you got the camera you need this. very pleased with my purchase
Published 2 months ago by jack

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money !
This volume by Magic Lantern is a far cry from the rest of the stable .. The book appears to be a rush job, there is barely any further information in it than you get for free with the user manual.As it says in the Intro, it is concise ! To quote an example, in "Playback Display Options" the book just says,"RGB Histogram - This is probably the most useful option .." No...
Published on 29 Aug 2012 by kermie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money !, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Lantern Genie Guides®: Nikon D3200 (Paperback)
This volume by Magic Lantern is a far cry from the rest of the stable .. The book appears to be a rush job, there is barely any further information in it than you get for free with the user manual.As it says in the Intro, it is concise ! To quote an example, in "Playback Display Options" the book just says,"RGB Histogram - This is probably the most useful option .." No explanation on it's use is given, just how to select it in camera, and then I had to use the Nikon Manual to actually find out how to access it (by using the up-down button. Not mentioned in Simon Stafford's Book). My advice would be, don't bother, it's a waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good tool to go with camera, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Lantern Genie Guides®: Nikon D3200 (Paperback)
very useful needed help so this is ideal. if you got the camera you need this. very pleased with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars D3200 guide, 3 May 2014
By 
G. J. Took "GT" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Lantern Genie Guides®: Nikon D3200 (Paperback)
Could have had more tips on use with this camera, other wise fine. Very useful pull outs, right size to take out with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading, 6 Dec 2013
By 
F. Payne (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Lantern Genie Guides®: Nikon D3200 (Paperback)
This book is dedicated to a specific DSLR, it is written in an easy and informative manner. It is more than an instruction manual, it is very clear and specific, the information it contains far exceeds the official Nikon literature and the book series covers a large range od DSLR's. If you are serious about digital photography then get a copy that covers your model, you won't regret it, it's more valuable than the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 21 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. D. Quinn (Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Lantern Genie Guides®: Nikon D3200 (Paperback)
Can't really comment as I bought it and gave it away. I do know however that she is giving it some hammer and seems to be getting the hang of the camera. Simon writes lots of guides and has a good reputation which is why I chose this particular guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Lantern Genie Guides®: Nikon D3200 (Paperback)
A Little lacking but it helped with some problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magic Lantern Genie Guides®: Nikon D3200
Magic Lantern Genie Guides®: Nikon D3200 by Simon Stafford (Paperback - 7 Feb 2013)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews