Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars33
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2012
The latest offering of the Beadweaving Master Class series is one of the best: Jill Wiseman provides clear instructions on beaded ropes, with innovative designs, alongside instructions for the classics (spiral, peyote, RAW and herringbone ropes). Again, as with all of the books in the series, there is a gallery of other artists interpretation of ropes, along with a gallery of the authors work. I couldn't help but feel that the projects provided in this book weren't Jill's best work (which is evident in the author gallery). However, I can wholeheartedly say that the gallery does provide the inspiration for extending the projects provided here to create something stunning.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Im really pleased that I purchased this book - the designs are great. Clear instructions make the projects seem straightforward and some good tips too.
I think I will be busy with my beading! Also the gallery work is really inspiring.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
I'm still very much a beginner beader but I loved the designs in this book and I'm managing one of the ropes (with a little help from my friends). I look forward to wearing it and trying others. Yes, they're far from basic designs but it's clearly set out and illustrated and the instructions are well written. Some beautiful and inspiring ideas in the photo gallery too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Honestly if you choose to buy this book, then your set for a whole new world of beading opening up to you. Jill has some gorgeous projects in it, and very cleverly made projects that look a million dollars when made up but are easy to work up! Instructions are clear, and easy to follow, but if you do happen to come into ANY problems, Jill is so lovely she will be happy to help you out if you email her or contact her via her facebook group.
I am totally in love with this book and it is my 'go to' book for classy projects. I have made quite a few projects from it now, but must make more in different colourways.
There are lots of designs that work up in good time, or projects that last a little longer if you want them too. I must congratulate Jill on such a wonderful book, and hope it is the first of many!
Thank you Jill. Please do more books xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
This hardback book is really clear and the designs are inspiring. I love Jill's videos on youtube so this was no surprise to me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Definitely one for the serious beaders bookshelf which will be continually taken down and used time and time again! I really feel as though I'm on the same wave length as the author and her ropes will surely become classics in due course. Wonderful diagrams and really clear and consice instructions make this book a delight to use. A real must for all beadweavers - at any stage in this craft.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
I love Jill's ideas on how to make a beaded rope a thing of beauty and interest. Her use of colour and form make this a book I pick up for inspiration when I'm a bit stale. Have made a couple and they are always remarked upon with interest and admiration.
Thanks Jill for adding to my beading education
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
A beautiful book with diagrams and instructions. Some of the diagrams are misleading, showing an odd bead in wrong place but otherwise love it. A beginner would find it difficult to follow some of the instructions. The basics are well set out and the variety of designs is extensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
I consider myself an 'experienced beginner' when it comes to bead weaving and am very pleased I found this book. Jill Wiseman's diagrams and instructions are clear with beautiful photographs to highlight the finished article and I have already successfully completed two of the designs. My only problem is that it takes me such a long time to make a 'rope' but then I knew that when I bought the book! As soon as you make anything longer than a bracelet, you will need to allow for the extra time needed to complete the project. Common sense, really. I emailed the author to say how much I am enjoying the book and joy of joys, she indicated there is another in the pipeline ... I for one, can't wait! I hope this review helps - as anyone who is a beader knows, there is nothing quite like seeing a project through to completion and producing something you are proud to wear.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2012
Jill Wiseman's book was exactly what I needed in starting to make my own pieces. Some of the materials used make the finished item quite different to the majority of neckwear in the shops.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse