Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous
This is a great book for cermic students wanting to look at decals and how to make their own. Also how to screen print. It actually stimulated my interest in screen printing to such an extent that I do that on paper and fabric too.
Published on 5 Feb 2009 by T. Benton

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as helpful as I thought
I thought that the topics/techniques discussed would be done so in more detail and that the book would be more technical.

The fact that the simple but effective xerox viscosity/lithographic transfer technique is omitted is a shame. Where the lazer toner (xerox/photocopy) machine (that is easy available to most people) is used you need special decal paper in...
Published on 15 Aug 2011 by AdK


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 5 Feb 2009
By 
This is a great book for cermic students wanting to look at decals and how to make their own. Also how to screen print. It actually stimulated my interest in screen printing to such an extent that I do that on paper and fabric too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to know and more about transfers onto clay, 18 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well explained and useful info. Show different sorts and the best use for them. Step by steps very well done. Lots of photos. Very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as helpful as I thought, 15 Aug 2011
I thought that the topics/techniques discussed would be done so in more detail and that the book would be more technical.

The fact that the simple but effective xerox viscosity/lithographic transfer technique is omitted is a shame. Where the lazer toner (xerox/photocopy) machine (that is easy available to most people) is used you need special decal paper in order to make an image on clay whereas the viscosity/lithographic transfer technique requires nothing more than materials that are not already found in a well equipped studio i.e. gum arabic and ceramic glaze stain.

I'm disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really informative., 10 April 2011
By 
L. Horne "Lou" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought this ages ago, had a read through when i first got it and thought it was ok. have went through it again and its really useful. looks old fashioned by the pictures but it has great tips in it. definately worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Image Transfer on Clay, 2 Jan 2010
I find this book both very helpful and inspirational..........I shall now use it for a reference book ............ it was delivered very quickly..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Image Transfer on Clay (Lark Ceramics Book)
Image Transfer on Clay (Lark Ceramics Book) by Paul Andrew Wandless (Paperback - 7 May 2013)
£13.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews