Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quilt with love. The Project Linus Story
I am absolutely in love with this book. It is the very best quilting book I have ever purchased, I would give it twenty stars if I could. Beautifully written and explained in the easiest terms that I as a novice quilter can understand so well. Well done to the authors a fantastic book and deserves a lot of credit for a worthwhile cause that the book was published for.
Published 20 months ago by pieriae

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas
I like the various ideas in this book. A good variety. Recommend this book for beginners. Children will love it.
Published 15 months ago by P. Mclaughlin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quilt with love. The Project Linus Story, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt It with Love: The Project Linus Story (Paperback)
I am absolutely in love with this book. It is the very best quilting book I have ever purchased, I would give it twenty stars if I could. Beautifully written and explained in the easiest terms that I as a novice quilter can understand so well. Well done to the authors a fantastic book and deserves a lot of credit for a worthwhile cause that the book was published for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quilt it with Love Project Linus Story, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt It with Love: The Project Linus Story (Paperback)
I think this book is fabulous, lovely patterns, lovely stories, exactly what Project Linus is all about, putting a smile on the faces of children with Quilts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quilts for charity, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt It with Love: The Project Linus Story (Paperback)
I was interested to learn about this project having discovered a local group making quilts for the charity. The book illustrates well so simple and quick designs for children. The designs are colourful and charming and encourage participation in the project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt It with Love: The Project Linus Story (Paperback)
Such an interesting book with some lovely stories, pictures and patterns. Our quilting group are looking forward to tackling some of the quilts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A super book for a worthy cause, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt It with Love: The Project Linus Story (Paperback)
This is a really lovely book, especially as the quilts are designed to make a child's life a happier one. There are some fairly easy projects - very colourful and not too big. Make a quilt to cheer up a child and make yourself feel good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Linus quilts, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt It with Love: The Project Linus Story (Paperback)
Lovely designs here for Linus quilts - non too difficult to achieve - worthwhile quilts to make for a good cause
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book to own!, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt It with Love: The Project Linus Story (Paperback)
Lovely book with many idea for projects with clear instructions. The little stories ' behind ' each quilt are touching and the reason for the book being published and a reason to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quilt it with love, 5 Aug 2013
This review is from: Quilt It with Love: The Project Linus Story (Paperback)
Just what I was looking for, so many lovely quilts I would like to make! It is also good value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for all skill levels, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt It with Love: The Project Linus Story (Paperback)
This book is great some of the patterns are really simple, quick and easy while others will take a little more time. The ladies of Linus here in England came to my patchwork group and with their help we made many quilts that went to our local children's hospital. Such a great charity, and such a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Project Linus, 15 Jun 2013
By 
J. Jackson (sanderstead) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt It with Love: The Project Linus Story (Paperback)
Such a wonderful project to support ,this book has a mix of quilts to do and stories of past quilts,very worthwhile
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quilt It with Love: The Project Linus Story
Quilt It with Love: The Project Linus Story by Carol Babbitt (Paperback - 15 Oct 2012)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews