Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book
Full of ideas, makes you want to make stuff.

Well illustrated , contains some patterns , however not all illustrated toys/dolls in the book have their patterns included. It really is a lovely book , there's something for everyone.

it is the work of many contributors who all have there own section. Some very simple and clever idea's....a good starting...
Published 18 months ago by j

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay.
It was okay, some patterns were good and some were too quirky for my taste .Good ideas to make up your own patterns, and inspire tho'..I mainly bought it for the tattooed man which was very basic the, instructions could have been better. But it was a good read about the creators.
Published 22 months ago by Rosalie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay., 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Make Dolls! (Paperback)
It was okay, some patterns were good and some were too quirky for my taste .Good ideas to make up your own patterns, and inspire tho'..I mainly bought it for the tattooed man which was very basic the, instructions could have been better. But it was a good read about the creators.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Make Dolls! (Paperback)
Full of ideas, makes you want to make stuff.

Well illustrated , contains some patterns , however not all illustrated toys/dolls in the book have their patterns included. It really is a lovely book , there's something for everyone.

it is the work of many contributors who all have there own section. Some very simple and clever idea's....a good starting piont for taking your 2d idears and making them 3d , not just for people who are thinking of making "rag dolls" ... inspirational... give it a go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hints and tips for building a craft business, 14 April 2013
By 
Mrs G P Guerin (Trecenydd, Caerphilly United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Make Dolls! (Paperback)
This book is an interesting read from a design point of view. Full of hints and tips for building a craft based business. Lovely photos of the various sewn characters, and patterns are included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 8 July 2012
By 
Rosa Maria Branco Butes (portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Make Dolls! (Paperback)
The dolls authors are generous displaying their patterns and given explanations about their work but readers must be focused in create their own personalized work...Love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Make Dolls! (Paperback)
Beautiful book for getting creative! Perhaps the cover should be reviewed. Could be better title fond. However, the content is good!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is fab, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Make Dolls! (Paperback)
Full of ideas, fab styling.... I love it. I would recommend this book to anyone with a stash of fabric and a creative mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars We make dolls, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Make Dolls! (Paperback)
another great book to add to my growing collection, cant wait to get started but which one to choose first ! thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Make Dolls! (Paperback)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

We Make Dolls!
We Make Dolls! by Jenny Doh (Paperback - 6 Jun. 2013)
£13.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews