Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best out there
One of the better portrait photography books I've read by far - advice and guidance is clear, setups are explained well and there is lots of useful hints and tips along the way.

The book is also well laid out and features examples of some of Marks fantastic work, including guidance on how it was achived.

My only slight niggle is that there are no...
Published 16 months ago by M Hillman

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm a fool to keep buying these beginners photography after 60 years in photography.
I'm a fool to keep buying these beginners photography after 60 years in photography. You, on the other hand, may find it useful
Published 6 months ago by Mr. Geoffrey Meadowcroft


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best out there, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portrait Photography (Paperback)
One of the better portrait photography books I've read by far - advice and guidance is clear, setups are explained well and there is lots of useful hints and tips along the way.

The book is also well laid out and features examples of some of Marks fantastic work, including guidance on how it was achived.

My only slight niggle is that there are no diagrams or drawings showing the lighting setups - although the written advice is fairly clear, a few simple line drawings and diagrams might help make things even clearer

Overall though, a good book for beginners - I perhaps wouldn't recommend for more experienced photographers though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Best Yet, 6 Aug 2012
This review is from: Portrait Photography (Paperback)
This is a pretty good book. I've read other books on studio lighting that are either horribly out of date or just not very good. This is the best I've read to date, it goes through various different lighting scenarios and shows the effect on the picture of quite subtle movements of lights and subject. On the whole I'd definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant value, 20 Jun 2013
By 
A. M. Wilcox (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portrait Photography (Paperback)
My partner had this as the second of two birthday gifts and is a beginner with the camera. After going on a few courses about photography he said this book supplemented his learning so I was pleased it was a useful gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars portrait photography, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portrait Photography (Paperback)
I enjoyed reading this book it is easy to read and very informative. i would recommend this book to anyone taking up portrait photography
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Portrait Photography (Paperback)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not the best portrait book in the world, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portrait Photography (Paperback)
Although I found this book not to be the best portrait direction I've read today and sometimes being quite repeatable amongst all the books. That being said for a beginner it would be a good start and give some good tips but not recommended for intermediate and professionals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portrait Photography (Paperback)
Not read all this informative book yet but very pleased with my purchase and looks to be well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very helpful tips, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portrait Photography (Paperback)
well laid out book. very informative and full of helpful tips and 'things to try' as you work your way through the different situations.
A book that I still dip into despite having read it thoroughly several times.
Great help on lighting and posing for portraiture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Reference Book, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portrait Photography (Paperback)
This is a great reference book packed full of useful information. A must have for any budding portrait photographer. Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems to be good!, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portrait Photography (Paperback)
This was a present, and it seems to be popular! I haven't read it myself but my wife is happy with it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Portrait Photography
Portrait Photography by Mark Cleghorn (Paperback - 22 May 2012)
16.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews