Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
I really like the scope of this book as it contains tips on bookbinding and many different approaches to journalling. Unlike some of these books the techniques and images aren't too twee or dated, so this a great book for learning mixed media and journalling techniques. It is nice and substantial, too, so feels like value for money.
Published 13 months ago by N. Newton

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a point to note!
Have just discovered that The Complete Decorated Journal - a compendium of techniques, is a compilation of The Decorated Page AND The Decorated Journal. I found this information on the Larkscraft web page. (It does say there is also new material). Glad I found this out as I nearly ordered The Decorated Journal too!.
Published 18 months ago by printmaker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 19 July 2013
By 
N. Newton (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Decorated Journal, The (Paperback)
I really like the scope of this book as it contains tips on bookbinding and many different approaches to journalling. Unlike some of these books the techniques and images aren't too twee or dated, so this a great book for learning mixed media and journalling techniques. It is nice and substantial, too, so feels like value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate journaling book, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Decorated Journal, The (Paperback)
If I had to choose one book out of all of the journaling books that I own then it would be this one! This is one of those books that you can open at a random page and find something informative and inspirational. I would have like to have seen oter kinds of book making tutorials rather than the usual but the instructions are very easy to follow.
This is a true journaling book with proper sketching with basic artistic materials. It has no long, fancy and needless list of materials and it does not promote products. The images are a great size as is the printing. The book is a very decent size and I refer to it often when working.

I highly recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Book, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Decorated Journal, The (Paperback)
I have only peeked inside a couple of times but, soon realised that, to do justice to this beautifully written and creative journal by Gwen Diehn: I would need to be sitting in a comfy garden chair in my sun drenched garden (hopefully this summer)! Savouring every piece of inspirational information together with the wonderful detailed images within this 237 glossy paged book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good to get the creative juices going, 12 May 2013
By 
E. Ditchburn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Decorated Journal, The (Paperback)
This is a melding of Diehn's two journalling books and is a great primer to get you thinking about different forms of journalling. It is really encouraging to just get you started, especially if you're having a bump in the creative process!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a lovely book, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Decorated Journal, The (Paperback)
I purchased this book to help with my City and Guilds course and was not disappointed. Not only was it inspiring but also eminently readable. In fact I read the whole thing cover to cover and will return to it time and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Decorated Journal, The (Paperback)
Lovely book full of inspiration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 26 Aug 2014
This review is from: Complete Decorated Journal, The (Paperback)
Lovely to look through. Bargain because two books are in one.
Full of inspiration and colour. I will get a lot of ideas from this publication
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a point to note!, 10 Mar 2013
By 
printmaker "Caz" (Grinstead, Wsx. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Decorated Journal, The (Paperback)
Have just discovered that The Complete Decorated Journal - a compendium of techniques, is a compilation of The Decorated Page AND The Decorated Journal. I found this information on the Larkscraft web page. (It does say there is also new material). Glad I found this out as I nearly ordered The Decorated Journal too!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Decorated Journal, The
Complete Decorated Journal, The by Gwen Diehn (Paperback - 18 April 2012)
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews