Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!
I have already made several projects from this book and plan to make many more! Every article in the book is lovely and I just know I will make them over and over again!
Published on 7 Aug 2012 by Jeanne Gehring

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An advert for Artyarns
The best of the patterns in this book, in my opinion, are the ones shown in the look inside feature. Most of the patterns are for scarves and neck warmers. Ok the title suggests scarves but it also suggest shawls and shrugs of which there are few. Most competent knitters would not need a pattern for the things shown here. There is even the trick many a circular knitter...
Published 13 months ago by Margaret Foster


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An advert for Artyarns, 7 July 2013
By 
Margaret Foster (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves, Shawls & Shrugs (One + One) (Paperback)
The best of the patterns in this book, in my opinion, are the ones shown in the look inside feature. Most of the patterns are for scarves and neck warmers. Ok the title suggests scarves but it also suggest shawls and shrugs of which there are few. Most competent knitters would not need a pattern for the things shown here. There is even the trick many a circular knitter will have done, twist the cast on, knit until they have half a twisted jumper and then smilingly shown it off as a shrug. I think many then pull it out when no one is looking. Maybe this book would be ok for someone who has done the learning knit purl and needs a move into patterns and texture. There are a couple of novel ways of fastening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 7 Aug 2012
By 
Jeanne Gehring "Gamer" (Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scarves, Shawls & Shrugs (One + One) (Paperback)
I have already made several projects from this book and plan to make many more! Every article in the book is lovely and I just know I will make them over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Shawls, 22 Jan 2013
By 
S. Liddle (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves, Shawls & Shrugs (One + One) (Paperback)
I bought this book as it was advertised on Ravelry and the shawl on the front cover caught my attention. Inside there are loads of shawls and scarfs that just yell knit me. The book is great, lays flat so its easy to read and knit at the same time and the instructions are clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great selection of projects, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves, Shawls & Shrugs (One + One) (Paperback)
This is a lovely little book of small knitting projects with a wide range of techniques in lace & basic shaping. Bought it specifically for the cover shawl to use some Eden Cottiage yarn that needed something special. However have now got 3 or 4 more from it in the pipeline. Really recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves, Shawls & Shrugs (One + One) (Paperback)
This book is very good.It as lots of lovely projects to knit
Instructions clear to understand
It would make a great gift for a fellow knitter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wraps, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves, Shawls & Shrugs (One + One) (Paperback)
a very good book for different types of wrap. They are very attractive and will get round to doing some one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A book for one pattern?, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Esmerelda (Shakespeare country) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves, Shawls & Shrugs (One + One) (Paperback)
I took an idea from this book and made a moebius (did I spell that right?) scarf out of some wool from my stash. There are other things that I might make or adapt but the book may well date over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great inspiration for your stash, 1 Dec 2013
By 
C. Redman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves, Shawls & Shrugs (One + One) (Paperback)
Enough variety in both style and yarn type to be useful and inspiring. Have only knitted one so far but have yarn stashed for three more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves, Shawls & Shrugs (One + One) (Paperback)
Lots of beautiful designs in this book and a nice variation in styles. Recommended yarns are VERY expensive but I can't wait to find sensible substitutes to give some of these a go! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves, Shawls & Shrugs (One + One) (Paperback)
Lovely patterns, beautifully presented. The choices are wide and varied, I just need to get a few projects out of the way before I tackle some of these. Some of the yarns would seem to have to be ordered from USA, but I think it would be worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scarves, Shawls & Shrugs (One + One)
Scarves, Shawls & Shrugs (One + One) by Iris Schreier (Paperback - 23 Feb 2012)
10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews