Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really a good choice, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making an Impression: Designing & Creating Artful Stamps (Paperback)
I recommed it to all people who want to start to make his stamps. Full of creativity and ideas it`s a good choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A work of art, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making an Impression: Designing & Creating Artful Stamps (Paperback)
A work of art in it's own right, I eventually decided to buy this book even though I have some experience in making my own rubber stamps, and I am so glad I did. You can not fail to be inspired by this book and Gennine's inexhaustible creativity and generous tips, from printing on pebbles to using polymer clay, as well as the more obvious choices of paper and fabric, there is something for everyone. Without a doubt, this is one of those books that I will turn to time and again, if not just to admire the art within. Buy it and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Inspiring, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making an Impression: Designing & Creating Artful Stamps (Paperback)
A perfect book for me - not too wordy , inspiring images , simple ideas that anyone can have a go at . If this book doesn't get you printing , nothing will !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book!, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making an Impression: Designing & Creating Artful Stamps (Paperback)
A lovely book, filled with ideas and templates for those that need to build up their confidence! Perfect for beginners and more experienced printers who need a bit of inspiration!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super ideas, 15 Jun. 2013
By 
D. M. Morton "junior scribe" (worcester, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making an Impression: Designing & Creating Artful Stamps (Paperback)
Some lovely ideas on how to make rubber stamps. I particularly liked the suggestions of copying from nature and getting 'real' stamps rather than make believe - although these were good too. All simply presented with good guidelines and some lovely templates at the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring!!, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making an Impression: Designing & Creating Artful Stamps (Paperback)
I love Geninne's art and follow her blog avidly! This book is full of inspiring ideas and although the materials are not so easily available here as they are in the America's I have been able to source most of them. Simple ideas, impressive results!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have., 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making an Impression: Designing & Creating Artful Stamps (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book for anyone interested in making their own stamps or in relief printing in general. It contains some great crafting ideas along with plenty of inspiration. The book itself is fantastic quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars making an impression - yes it did!, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making an Impression: Designing & Creating Artful Stamps (Paperback)
really informative and easy to use book with lots of images to use for your stamps. I am a first time stamper so needed something easy to follow, this book was just what I needed to get going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY HAPPY, 23 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making an Impression: Designing & Creating Artful Stamps (Paperback)
VERY HAPPY WITH MAKING AN IMPRESSION. FOUND IT VERY HELPFUL WITH GOOD IMAGES AND IDEAS OF HOW TO MAKE AND USE STAMPS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grace, 26 Jun. 2013
By 
Paola Ricci (italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making an Impression: Designing & Creating Artful Stamps (Paperback)
geninne is what you can call an artist, somebody who turn a very simple design in something very beautiful and full of grace. her designs are clear, easy, appealing and can really make you realize the way we look at things is an important part of a creative job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Making an Impression: Designing & Creating Artful Stamps
Making an Impression: Designing & Creating Artful Stamps by Geninne D. Zlatkis (Paperback - 7 April 2013)
£13.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews