Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Shelly Laurenston
She has to be the only author that I giggle all the way through her books! And this one was no different her heros and heroines are crude, rude, funny and completely insane.

Meet Bo "The Maurauder" Novikov, hybrid Polar Bear/Lion and Blayne Thorpe, hybrid Wild Dog/Wolf. Bo is facsinated with Blayne; her quirkness and eagerness (which comes from being part wild...
Published on 6 Aug 2010 by K. Ross

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's okay
My favourite authors are Nalini Singh, Kresley Cole, Patricia Briggs,Karen Chance, Karen Marie Moning and Charlaine Harris - all great authors at the top of their game. Thought I'd like what this author was writing.

Wasn't over impressed, thought the story line was 'blah',it was more like an afterthought, there wasn't any tenderness, thought the romance was...
Published 18 months ago by yogarttime


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Shelly Laurenston, 6 Aug 2010
By 
K. Ross "kliross" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beast Behaving Badly (Paperback)
She has to be the only author that I giggle all the way through her books! And this one was no different her heros and heroines are crude, rude, funny and completely insane.

Meet Bo "The Maurauder" Novikov, hybrid Polar Bear/Lion and Blayne Thorpe, hybrid Wild Dog/Wolf. Bo is facsinated with Blayne; her quirkness and eagerness (which comes from being part wild dog) and Blayne is terrified of Bo his lack of loyalty to his ice hockey teams mates and utter cruelness to eager fans.

The story is basically that Blayne is on the girls derby team but she is so nice that she doesn't rough up her opponents enough and is about to be dropped from the team. So after watching Bo massacre his opponents during an ice hockey game she seeks his help. It soon becomes clear to Bo that it has nothing to do with Blayne not being mean enough but she just lacks focus. So he teaches her how to be more focused, as he has a severe case of OCD for timekeeping, lists and schedules.

During all that they fall in love, humans try to kidnap Blayne for somekind of illegal hybrid fighting and they take a side try to Bo's home town where we meet his Uncle. His home town is full of polar bears who are very wary of wild dog/wolf hybrids as they are so unstable.

But Blayne being Blayne soon wins them all over and softens Bo up enough that he relaxes a teeny tiny amount.

If you have read the last 4 pride books then you will like this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a gem,absolutely unique, 3 Aug 2010
By 
M. Heron "maryheron1" (liverpool england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beast Behaving Badly (Paperback)
Discovered Shelly's work with the dragon kin series, but her shifter series are amazing. This lady has such a wicked sense of the absurd and she has applied it to the shape-shifters. Not for Shelly the anguished hero, who must suffer and seek redemption, no, her shifters are loud, arrogant and just a little bit crazy. You have the dog shifters,with an attention span of 10 seconds, whose biggest pleasures in life are karaoke and chasing their tails, the wolves who love to fight, the lions, who love to eat, and expect their women to wait on them, tigers, fox's, grumpy grouchy who get on with no-body and scare everybody Bear's. The list just goes on, for anyone who has not checked out Shelly Laurenston I urge you to do so, he books are a lighthearted look at a genre which is usually very dark, and this author has a writing style all her own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More shape shifting romantic mayhem, 11 Nov 2011
By 
Book Addict - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Blayne Thorpe, a wolf/wild dog hybrid is a whirlwind of chaos that manages to disrupt everyone else's life around her; including hockey pro and fellow hybrid (in this case polar bear/lion) Bo Novikov. When they first exchange eye contact, Blayne runs away screaming, and Bo doesn't meet her again for another 10 years. In retrospect he believes himself lucky to have avoided entrapment by what he calls `the Blayne Vortex" for a decade.

Blayne is hyperactive, painfully unsubtle and completely adorable; the hybrid doing the impossible by not only taking on Bo, but integrating herself comfortably within the notoriously `intolerant of other shape shifters' bear community. What starts out as Blayne asking for help from Bo (the infamous Marauder) as she's just not mean or vicious enough on the ice soon escalates. Blayne is convinced she can force the list obsessed OCD clean freak Bo into a personality transplant, whilst he is determined that she can at least start wearing a working watch and keep to his timetable. Add in a large number of aggressive, rude and somewhat violent shape shifters (male and female) plus a hunt to uncover illegal hybrid underground fights and there's plenty going on plot wise.

This author writes some of the funniest paranormal romance around, and "Beast Behaving Badly" is no exception. The quips and verbal sparring (particularly between Blayne and Bo) which flow fast and furious are hilarious whilst the budding romance, as Bo quietly but persistently woos the oblivious Blayne is sweet, funny, and problem filled as Bo tries to anticipate what the completely unpredictable hybrid could say or do next. Blayne may be adorable, she may have big puppy dog eyes that she uses ruthlessly to get her own way, but Blayne sure knows how to do damage with a knife in her hand. Blayne may be one of the cutest leading ladies in this series, but she proves just as aggressive and deadly as her predecessors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My favourite authors are Nalini Singh, Kresley Cole, Patricia Briggs,Karen Chance, Karen Marie Moning and Charlaine Harris - all great authors at the top of their game. Thought I'd like what this author was writing.

Wasn't over impressed, thought the story line was 'blah',it was more like an afterthought, there wasn't any tenderness, thought the romance was pretty poor. I didn't particularly like the characters or the supporting characters. It wasn't a love story, the plot line could have been good, but it just came across as 'so what'.

Was really sorry I didn't like it, I tried, but there's too many really good authors out there to pretend otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE PRIDE, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I Can't help but love Shelly Laurenston's books they are fun, imaginative, exciting and sexy . I WISH I had managed to read them in order so I could keep all the amazing character's straight. Love them am now going to buy another!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beast Behaving Badly (Paperback)
Best read.
Funny *****
Romantic*****
Sexy *****
Could not put this book down
If you look books where the girls are kick ass i would recommended this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shelly Laurenston always a great read!, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beast Behaving badly:

I love Shelly Laurenston/ GA Aiken. I cant remember which book i downloaded first or why but i am so grateful. I chose to write a review for this book because it is one of my stand out faves from this side of her writing. Likely because i can relate to Blayne (i get to to calm down or slow down a lot) and i have loved ones who although not completely like Bo but have some of his tendencies shall we say! Bo and Blayne just fit so well together , many would say they shouldn't but that's why they are so great! I love Blayne's father too!

I have not yet found a book by this author either as Laurenston or as Aiken that i have not loved. They all make me laugh (sometimes on a packed train, wow the looks you get) and engage me from the first page. Each is different and the characters are all fully fledged individuals which although some may have similarities they are not carbon copies from book to book. I have collections for both Laurenston and Aiken because both sides are so good they deserve their own.

I would recommend not only this book but any by the author, another personal fave is Here Kitty Kitty, i swear i cried with laughter at some of the things Miki says!

Enjoy

xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a laugh out loud book, I fell in love with Blaine- the way it was written had me really laughing. This has to be one of my favourite books so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this series - I always look out for the next book from this author. It's funny, irreverent and pacey. Great fun. Excellent addition to this genre.

My favourite in this series - just love Bo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beast behaving badly., 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read loved it can t get enough of Shelly Laureston. Love all her books great story's , sexy an comical
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beast Behaving Badly (Pride)
Beast Behaving Badly (Pride) by Shelly Laurenston (MP3 CD - 18 Nov 2013)
20.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews