Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read
Loving all things Disney and especially the behind the scence tell alls. This book was a great read. The writer is much more daring then I would be and his antics are something that some people would dream to do. Some tips are a huge money saver but make sure you dont boast about it on any of the Disney fan sites.
Published on 14 Sep 2011 by rmdo92

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother
This is aimed at the American market. I gave up after chapter 4. Was xpecting a bit of disclosure and gossip but only it hints on money saving ideas for americans.
Published on 9 Jan 2012 by Lynne Hudson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 9 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is aimed at the American market. I gave up after chapter 4. Was xpecting a bit of disclosure and gossip but only it hints on money saving ideas for americans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful, 2 Aug 2012
By 
Mrs. Rl Clark "rbccthorpe" (Sevenoaks, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is beyond awful, it is just full of pathetic and embarrasing scams and says far more about the dark, sorry poor side of the author than anything it says about Disney
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 27 May 2012
By 
G. Hill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is no Dark side of this book just some stories of a Disney fan boy using the F word more than is necessary. Save your money and don't bother. I gave up after the Introduction and 2 chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What dark side?, 22 Nov 2011
By 
Had this book been written by an employee of Walt Disney talking about what really goes on behind the scenes then it would have been a great read, unfortunately it wasn't on both accounts.

I have seen more dark side coming from a lady bending down to tie her shoe laces than I managed to read in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 14 Sep 2011
Loving all things Disney and especially the behind the scence tell alls. This book was a great read. The writer is much more daring then I would be and his antics are something that some people would dream to do. Some tips are a huge money saver but make sure you dont boast about it on any of the Disney fan sites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 29 Aug 2011
By 
S Dockree (Great Yarmouth Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great book, really enjoyed it. Being a Disney Fan i was looking forward to reading it and seeing the author'a experience doing things i wouldn't dream of as well as a sense of adventure. Definitely a different book than the normal Disney Park book, well worth the read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lot of this is soooo true, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very interesting if you are a Disney fan ! Probably needs updating v soon though as things change all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed it, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An enjoyable read with a few tidbits of information, some great interviews and a refreshing perspective for disney obsessives who've already read everything else. I liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Junk, 29 July 2013
By 
Ben Clark (Sevenoaks, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is truly, truly awful. I am not sure if I have enough words in my vocabulary to describe the mind numbing dullness of this so called book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful, 6 Mar 2013
By 
Bob (Scotland) - See all my reviews
Don't waste your money. This is a "guide" to WDW written by and for 12 year old boys. There is nothing shocking or dark contained within, just puerile rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Dark Side of Disney
The Dark Side of Disney by Leonard Kinsey (Audio CD - 16 July 2012)
41.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews