Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars A threat to humanity under every pillow
There's lots of stories and facts to enjoy on almost every type of bug you ever hoped to avoid. Stewart seems well aware of the dangers of demonizing other creatures and waging chemical war to sterilize the environment, but that doesn't get in the way of the book's true purpose, which is to highlight all the ways these disturbingly powerful creatures can afflict us with...
Published 8 months ago by Brian Griffith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A fun and informative book
Interesting and readable, both as a 'dip-in' volume or to curl up with to learn and have fun. Some descriptions made me want to scratch!
Published 14 months ago by Marran Grey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A threat to humanity under every pillow, 23 Sept. 2014
By 
There's lots of stories and facts to enjoy on almost every type of bug you ever hoped to avoid. Stewart seems well aware of the dangers of demonizing other creatures and waging chemical war to sterilize the environment, but that doesn't get in the way of the book's true purpose, which is to highlight all the ways these disturbingly powerful creatures can afflict us with pain, destroy our food, and endanger our lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book., 18 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It might seem contradictory to say that a book about horrid insects is lovely, but the books from this author are not only informative, interesting and often funny but the books ARE lovely. Nice size, nice paper, well illustrated. Perhaps you have to be a book lover to fully appreciate just what gems these are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really interesting read, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great book. Very interesting and informative. Bought this for my dad for Christmas and he loves it. He is going to lend it to me when he has finished reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really great book glad I found this author just keep it ..., 10 Sept. 2014
A really great book glad I found this author just keep it in car and read a bit when I have to wait for something easy read chunks fab presentation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A fun and informative book, 6 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting and readable, both as a 'dip-in' volume or to curl up with to learn and have fun. Some descriptions made me want to scratch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 3 Jun. 2013
By 
Mrs. Jennifer Mitchell "Jenni" (Malvern Worcester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought it for my husband, it's fascinating and you can just pick it up and find something amazing. Also great bath book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 April 2015
By 
A. Winsley-wisniewski (London. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book didn't know that there were so many bugs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it,, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fascinating little book. loved it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good read well researched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good little book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wicked Bugs: The Louse That Conquered Napoleon's Army and Other Diabolical Insects
£15.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews