Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art of Frozen (Hardcover)
Great book, the artwork is excellent and it's very interesting to see how the film came together. I would have liked to see even more artwork, more character designs and sketches in particular, but I really enjoyed reading it and it is a book I'll be reading over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art of Frozen (Hardcover)
I found it a very interesting book on behind the scenes on how they made the film frozen, its nice to see all the hard work that went into making such a good animation, i would really recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy!, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Djs Dufour - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Art of Frozen (Hardcover)
Really happy with that purchase, this type of books never fail to please me. Loved it! Very inspiring. Very Disney!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous :), 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art of Frozen (Hardcover)
Lovely book , filled with artwork and storyboards. I think it could have done with more personal comments about the designs and a couple more pages on Elsa. However this book is beautiful and I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art of Frozen (Hardcover)
stunning, amazing. This book is a must have for all Frozen fans. It contains many interesting news and backgrounds, I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art of Frozen (Hardcover)
Amazing book! If you're a collector of Disney or frozen things like me then this is purchase is a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art of Frozen (Hardcover)
I love this book! As a huge fan of the movie itself, it's great to look at the many details needed to create the characters. The comments from the animators and directors are interesting to read and I look forward to buying similar books in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning and magical, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art of Frozen (Hardcover)
My obsession with this film has gone to a whole new level, I generally buy the art books for most of the disney films, but over the last few my interest has dwindled, this book however has re-kindled my love of the process. It's so amazing seeing the transition of simple doodles step by step bring to life a new disney icon. This book is beautiful, the colours and detail are stunning, and all the aspects covered will leave you satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present for my girlfriend., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art of Frozen (Hardcover)
She loved it, and having looked through it myself I'll admit it was a brilliant book, giving plenty of insight into the making of the film and plenty of high quality artwork to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulously Frozen, 16 Feb 2014
By 
A. Melrose "Melrose" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art of Frozen (Hardcover)
Bafta award winning film with a cracking soundtrack, presented here is the concept art for the film. Providing a history of the film and stunning drawings, the book is a visual treat for those interested in Disney art. Interesting seeing Elsa with black hair and the almost identical architecture rendering of the buildings of those visited during the preparation phase of the film.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Art of Frozen
Art of Frozen by Charles Solomon (Hardcover - 3 Dec 2013)
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews