Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cat pee
this book is a must for any cat person, it really gives one an insight as to how cats think. The various authors must be really au fait with cat behavior.
I have used several quotes recently ,my favourites being "nudge, nudge" whilst watching a cat remove something from the table and "I could pee on that" when that speculative look comes over a feline visage...
Published 21 months ago by heathercat2010

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cat poems
Not sure about this one! Bought for a friend who is a cat lover so I hope she likes it. I glanced through it and wasn't too impressed....!
Published 18 months ago by L B


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cat pee, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Could Pee on This (Hardcover)
this book is a must for any cat person, it really gives one an insight as to how cats think. The various authors must be really au fait with cat behavior.
I have used several quotes recently ,my favourites being "nudge, nudge" whilst watching a cat remove something from the table and "I could pee on that" when that speculative look comes over a feline visage.
All in all this is a great fun read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too cute, 29 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Could Pee on This (Hardcover)
These poems are just so lovely - great sense of humour, great writing - made me smile and feel a little warm inside my heart. That's how cute these poems are. They are smart too, sometimes I'd think where's this one going until I'd read the last line of a poem. Greatly recommended for any cat lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only poetry by cats you'll ever need, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Could Pee on This (Hardcover)
Chances are, you'll have stumbled on this book without any intention of browsing for works of poetry from the perspective of a cat. Truth be told I have no recollection of the series of events that led me to it but purchasing it on a whim was probably my finest achievement that day. The entertainment gained from these feline fables exceeds the very reasonable price paid for it and if, for some unknown reason, it doesn't resonate with you then there's bound to be someone not too far away who will appreciate it muchly. Probably not for Dog people mind you...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The truth, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Could Pee on This (Hardcover)
My cats read this book to me, each poem had true meaning! I would recommend this to any cat in need of some poems. It may inspire your cat to write, as it did mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Could Pee on This (Hardcover)
We ordered this for my 11 year old daughter for xmas as she's mad about cats. When it arrived I read through lots of the poems to check they're ok - I laughed and chuckled so much that my husband wished he'd got it for me for xmas instead. The poems and funny and spot-on - will chime with any cat-owner. Also the pictures are adorable. Had to buy another copy for my parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 23 Nov 2013
This review is from: I Could Pee on This (Hardcover)
I have brought this as a Xmas pressie but I did have a sneaky peek very cute funny book for a cat lover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HILARIOUS!, 12 Nov 2013
By 
anniec17 "Hopalong17" (Hampshire, Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Could Pee on This (Hardcover)
What some fantastic poems! This little book is on my coffee table for me (or anyone else who comes round) to pick up and read when I want a good laugh. And laugh I did - out loud - especially the poem that is the title of the book. Another one ended with claws going down the eyelids so as to wake the person up!! If you've got cats, you'll know exactly what I mean! Brilliant read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book, 12 May 2013
By 
Angela Bowey "Angela glass.co.nz" (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Could Pee on This (Hardcover)
The title and the picture on the front appealed to me so much I simply had to buy this book. Some of the poems are delightful and I would recommend this book for the gems that you will find in it. The poem that begins "Let me in, let me in, let me in, let me in," for example.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not fantastic, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Could Pee on This (Hardcover)
some of the poems in this book are absolutely fantastic, but others are just average. it's very small, and the binding isn't great. I like the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Could Pee on This (Hardcover)
Very funny, a must for cat lovers everywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Could Pee on This
I Could Pee on This by Francesco Marciuliano (Hardcover - 1 Oct 2012)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews