Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book
I love this book, it's hilarious and sums up a lot of your twenties perfectly. Completely recommend giving this a read and perfect gift for those in their twenties.
Published 4 months ago by Charlotte

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit too "American"
Bought this as a gift for my friends twentieth birthday, I had a quick read through before I wrapped it. I think it has a lot of Americanisms which were lost on me, there are some funny bits and a couple of witty comments, it's just something fun to read and pass the time. Still had the usual cliches and mundane "this is what all young adults think" blah blah...
Published 13 months ago by Tasmin Parry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit too "American", 18 Mar 2013
By 
Tasmin Parry "a novel infatuation" (North Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F*ck! I'm in My Twenties (Paperback)
Bought this as a gift for my friends twentieth birthday, I had a quick read through before I wrapped it. I think it has a lot of Americanisms which were lost on me, there are some funny bits and a couple of witty comments, it's just something fun to read and pass the time. Still had the usual cliches and mundane "this is what all young adults think" blah blah crap, again American influence helped with that generic view on teens/twenty somethings. Oh well, decent enough book as long as you don't take it seriously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not much to it, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F*ck! I'm in My Twenties (Paperback)
not much to it, it's a small book of diagrams, though it would be blog entries, might as well just look at the excerpts the times put in their magazine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed it...., 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very true to everyone's life..... Except probably millionaires. I can think of a ton of woman who will laugh their arses off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F*ck! I'm in My Twenties (Paperback)
I love this book, it's hilarious and sums up a lot of your twenties perfectly. Completely recommend giving this a read and perfect gift for those in their twenties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short but Brilliant Read, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very relatable and enjoyable read, plenty of lol moments I just really wish it was a longer read, really recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not as clever as i hoped, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F*ck! I'm in My Twenties (Paperback)
The book was funny, and the design was cool. However, I expected it to be more clever and "spot on". It was humorous, but few surprising points. I don't regret buying it, but I expected more. But it does look cool on you coffee table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F*ck! I'm in My Twenties (Paperback)
It was a present so I didn't read it fully, but It looked really funny, and even though it seems to be aimed at American audiences, it is still relevant, and my friend thought it was really funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Short but apt, 20 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F*ck! I'm in My Twenties (Paperback)
Bought as a gift for my 20 year old student son. Arrived in good time and as described it was well received as a stocking filler but it is on the short side for value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 9 Nov 2012
This review is from: F*ck! I'm in My Twenties (Paperback)
I bought this as a jokey present for a friend's 24th birthday and a group of us giggled all the way through our meal - so true!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am saved!, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's good to know we're not alone in this! I cried with laughter all the way through! Nothing like this before everrr
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa637d1b0)

This product

F*ck! I'm in My Twenties
F*ck! I'm in My Twenties by Emma Koenig (Paperback - 1 Sep 2012)
£5.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews