Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful coffee table book, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Where, the Why, and the How: 75 Artists Illustrate Wondrous Mysteries of Science (Hardcover)
Nice to have a flick through and learn about the mysteries of the universe. Looks great and plenty to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Where, the Why, and the How: 75 Artists Illustrate Wondrous Mysteries of Science (Hardcover)
I love the fact that it combines the (seemingly) polar opposites of art and physics into one book. Finally! It's a really good book to either read from start to finish, or just simply flick through and read up on one or two things- enjoying the variety of artwork along with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really interesting and looks great, 5 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. L. K. Francis (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Where, the Why, and the How: 75 Artists Illustrate Wondrous Mysteries of Science (Hardcover)
Bought this for my 11 year old nephew for Christmas. He LOVED it and was totally absorbed, read it cover to cover and told us stuff back. Great illustrations and another wonderful way to bring science to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Where, the Why, and the How: 75 Artists Illustrate Wondrous Mysteries of Science (Hardcover)
A really good read for the curious mind, and great creative pictures too. The only downside was that it didn't go into the topics in any real depth but I don't think that was the purpose anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book!, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Where, the Why, and the How: 75 Artists Illustrate Wondrous Mysteries of Science (Hardcover)
Beautiful illustrations and nicely written articles. Though you can tell that some scientists are better at explaining difficult concepts than others :-) Great book to have on the coffee table, always sparks conversation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I really like this book!!, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Where, the Why, and the How: 75 Artists Illustrate Wondrous Mysteries of Science (Hardcover)
I have really enjoyed scanning through this book:)
I am a scientist and I love how it can merge with beautiful art.
It was for my personal collection but it'd also be a great gift for a teenage with enthusiasm in science I think.
Highly recommend it!
Dee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tim, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Where, the Why, and the How: 75 Artists Illustrate Wondrous Mysteries of Science (Hardcover)
This was a "must have" book for Christmas 2012,my son decided.He finds it fascinating and very informative and highly recommends it to those who want to know "Where,Why and How"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Where, the Why, and the How: 75 Artists Illustrate Wondrous Mysteries of Science (Hardcover)
Not as good as Brian Cox but interesting nevertheless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Where, the Why, and the How: 75 Artists Illustrate Wondrous Mysteries of Science
11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews