Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game!
The person drawing all the photos has put a lot of effortt in to them. We have been outwitted by most of them but kick ourselves when we look at the answer!
Published on 11 Dec 2012 by miss louise bromley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You need a hard copy
I like the idea of this book, but bought it for a kindle and the pictures are far too small, black and white and indistinct. The quiz may be good, but get it in paperback not on a Kindle.
Published 11 months ago by Mr. B. M. Phillipson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game!, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The person drawing all the photos has put a lot of effortt in to them. We have been outwitted by most of them but kick ourselves when we look at the answer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Present, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Name That Movie (Hardcover)
I bought this small booklet as present for film buff who seemed to be quite happy with it. The pictures are challenging and it is tastefully and cleverly done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You need a hard copy, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. B. M. Phillipson (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the idea of this book, but bought it for a kindle and the pictures are far too small, black and white and indistinct. The quiz may be good, but get it in paperback not on a Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Name That Movie, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Name That Movie (Hardcover)
Good fun family game for all movie lovers of both old and modern films.

Cheaper here than in Waterstones too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absorbing, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Name That Movie (Hardcover)
A great way to spend an hour after lunch at Christmas if the assembled company consists of film loving adults of all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun but difficult, 27 Dec 2013
By 
S. Ladd (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Name That Movie (Hardcover)
Fun to play but a lot of very old movies so difficult to play unless you've watched a lot of older movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She loved, 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Name That Movie (Hardcover)
Bought as a Christmas present for someone who works in the film industry. She loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Name That Movie
Name That Movie by Paul Rogers (Hardcover - 1 April 2012)
£9.98
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews