Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slow, low and juicy!, 9 Feb. 2013
By 
A. T. Williams (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Fire (Hardcover)
Whether you are just starting out in Slow and low cooking, an experienced chef or a competing team this is a great place to start as a reference book or a go to manual! Changed the way I cook. And Sandi's Blue Cheese and Bacon Coleslaw! Hmmmmmmmmm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking BBQ book - worth it for the pork ribs alone, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Fire (Hardcover)
I purchased Slow Fire a few months back as a treat to accompany a new Weber grill, and I've found parts of it invaluable. The range of rib recipes is nothing short of phenomenal and worth the price of entry (the dry ribs are the best I've tasted), and the rest of the meat recipes are decent too although there isn't quite as much variation. The theory on grilling techniques etc is also fairly handy, although if starting from scratch as a beginner I'd buy something like the Pitt Cue Co cookbook to learn how to get the temperatures right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book - You need this manual for the KCBS 5., 3 May 2012
By 
Mr. Gavin J. R. wilkinson "gavinjrwilkinson" (UK, GLOUCESTERSHIRE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Slow Fire (Hardcover)
I agree its bloody brilliant! I think rays best work to date.....
This book clearly and precisely explains how to win competitions.
Easy to use accurate recipes with clever insider secrets from Ray.
Its all there from Brisket, to wings and everything in-between.
In just 1 cooking session it has already helped to improve our entries.
Thank you Ray Lampe from Gavin Wilkinson - DOGS BBQ Team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide to real Barbecue., 2 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Fire (Hardcover)
Simple to follow and well written, this book is ideal for those people wanting to learn the art of authentic BBQ, or what is commonly referred to as hot smoking here in the UK. Not only does it cover the techniques and equipment required, it also has some really good recipes and tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Fire (Hardcover)
Excellent book, very easy to follow the recipes and the results are very very tasty. I would recommend this book to both new and seasoned bbq'ers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice book, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Fire (Hardcover)
I've rated this highly because it's a really professionally put together book. Very logically laid out, a sufficient level of detail without getting too long-winded, good balance between short equipment explanation and a decent number of BBQ recipes (though I'm not sure the dessert section is really worth including, but its not too long anyway), ample nice quality photos, and the book itself is very nicely bound and finished - a quality item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good beginners book to smoking, 18 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Fire (Hardcover)
Great little book to get any beginning backyard smoker started with plenty of recipes and tips. Its all in american so its takes a little working out with some of the ingredient names and measurements but no big problem.
Excellent set of recipes, all look very tasty and ray discusses how to use smoke effectively etc.

Great book to start with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all extremely easy to follow, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Fire (Hardcover)
I have made a few of the recipes and rubs so far. the basic bbq rub, dr pepper bbq sauce, the smoked chicken and the brisket. all extremely easy to follow. this book is ideal for a new beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, I'm a novice barbeque smoker and this ..., 12 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Fire (Hardcover)
Great book, I'm a novice barbeque smoker and this book was recommended to me to get started. I strongly recommend it to anyone beginner or more experienced as the recipes and advice are worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch, 25 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Fire (Hardcover)
This is a great book for a beginner smoker. It has all the basics and was a great help in my decision of what smoker to buy. Good recipes too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Slow Fire
Slow Fire by Ray Lampe (Hardcover - 1 Mar. 2012)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews