Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant
arrived as stated and once i started it i couldn't put it down that first night i read over 200 pages, what a truly inspirational lady xx love her & her family
Published 18 months ago by hayley revans

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it was ok.
This book is a quick but not a great read, Its interesting enough to keep you reading until you get to the end but the end feels rushed and unfinished. Its shocking to learn the things Lyssa has lived through and the things that she has done but again I feel like you should either write about these things or leave them out, a few times very serious incidents are glossed...
Published 16 months ago by kalindi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking On Eggshells: Discovering Strength and Courage Amid Chaos (Hardcover)
arrived as stated and once i started it i couldn't put it down that first night i read over 200 pages, what a truly inspirational lady xx love her & her family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it was ok., 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking On Eggshells: Discovering Strength and Courage Amid Chaos (Hardcover)
This book is a quick but not a great read, Its interesting enough to keep you reading until you get to the end but the end feels rushed and unfinished. Its shocking to learn the things Lyssa has lived through and the things that she has done but again I feel like you should either write about these things or leave them out, a few times very serious incidents are glossed over. I hope Lyssa's future is much happier than her past but she is not out or recovery for so long and I felt it was a bit early days to be writing a book based on how great she is now that it has all passed. Her children, especially the oldest have been through a lot of trauma and perhaps she should have waited another few years before declaring herself a great mum and sober person. I read the book, wouldnt encourage friends to read it unless they had nothing else going on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough Life, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking On Eggshells: Discovering Strength and Courage Amid Chaos (Hardcover)
I have to say, I was a bit sceptical about reading this book, but glad I did, I cried for Lyssa, and her family. But also proud, she came out on top, a must read if your a fan of the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great book to read, 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking On Eggshells: Discovering Strength and Courage Amid Chaos (Hardcover)
I enjoy reading but this book is one that I could not up down. Should a eye opener on what she went tho, and how far she has came in her love. I have told all my friends about this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking On Eggshells: Discovering Strength and Courage Amid Chaos (Hardcover)
This book is amazingly truthful and honest worth every penny buying it. Great book to feel involved with personally. Brilliant x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars quick read, 24 April 2014
This review is from: Walking On Eggshells: Discovering Strength and Courage Amid Chaos (Hardcover)
I really liked this book! It's a quick, good read. I watch Dog the Bounty Hunter in the mornings while getting the kids ready for school and stumbled across this book by accident but was very excited to read it. Lyssa is a strong person who has been through hell and back. My only complaint about this book is you could make a drinking game out of how many times you read "for example". It is used way too often. Even so, definitely worth reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inspirational, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking On Eggshells: Discovering Strength and Courage Amid Chaos (Hardcover)
This book is beautifully written and makes you see baby lyssa in a completely different light. this girl has bounced from bad event to bad event and was still able to turn her life around. this is an incredibly inspiring book and could offer self help to anyone that has suffered from abuse and/or addictions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inspirational!, 27 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Walking On Eggshells: Discovering Strength and Courage Amid Chaos (Hardcover)
Very good book tells lyssas story of strength and never to give up! I really like this book, I would recommend this book to any one who likes the dog the bounty hunter series but also any woman or man trying to find strength in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love baby lyssa <3, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking On Eggshells: Discovering Strength and Courage Amid Chaos (Hardcover)
OMG I could not book this book down & therefor I read the whole book in 1 day :).. Poor girl had a crazy & very bad childhood.. I deffo recommend this book to all you dog the bounty hunter fans..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, The story of the enduring and painful ..., 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking On Eggshells: Discovering Strength and Courage Amid Chaos (Hardcover)
Excellent book,The story of the enduring and painful recovery of a young woman with Personality Disorder,the Therapist was amazing in how he conducted his therapy.Recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Walking On Eggshells: Discovering Strength and Courage Amid Chaos
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews