Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great thriller from Deaver.
Jeffery Deaver is a master of adding twists and turns to the story and specially to the end of his thillers, just as in this book.
Tate Collier and Aaron Mathews are both brilliant with words. One used to be an excellent trial lawyer, and the other is a brilliant psychologist. Mathews is out to get Collier and his family, and is determined to not let anything stop...
Published on 10 Jan 2003 by Lisabeth Vefall

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Deaver
Better stick with The Coffin Dancer or The Bone Collector which I would give 5 stars each.
For me, this one just didn't work. I am a great fan of Jeffery Deaver, but this one just didn't hold the usual suspense. My wife however thought it much better than I, so maybe it is a personal thing.
It wasn't a bad book, but it had few of the twists typical of Deaver...
Published on 5 Feb 2000 by Letters From Santa - Harry Pot...


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great thriller from Deaver., 10 Jan 2003
Jeffery Deaver is a master of adding twists and turns to the story and specially to the end of his thillers, just as in this book.
Tate Collier and Aaron Mathews are both brilliant with words. One used to be an excellent trial lawyer, and the other is a brilliant psychologist. Mathews is out to get Collier and his family, and is determined to not let anything stop him. Colliers daughter, Megan, disappears and it looks as she ran away. Now Collier and his ex-wife, Bett McCall have to work together to try to stop him.
A psychopath is gifted with a glib tongue can be as deadly as anything, and it doesn't make it any better when he's seeking violence and more important... he's looking for revenge!
Maybe not Deaver's best book, but still worth to read if you love thrillers. To some this one might be a disappointment after reading other of his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Deaver, 5 Feb 2000
This review is from: Speaking in Tongues (Paperback)
Better stick with The Coffin Dancer or The Bone Collector which I would give 5 stars each.
For me, this one just didn't work. I am a great fan of Jeffery Deaver, but this one just didn't hold the usual suspense. My wife however thought it much better than I, so maybe it is a personal thing.
It wasn't a bad book, but it had few of the twists typical of Deaver. If you have read all his others, then in my opinion it will disappoint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A big disappointment, 20 Aug 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Speaking in Tongues (Paperback)
Give this book a miss and buy The Coffin Dancer or A Maiden's Grave instead. There is no chemistry between the charcters and indeed you don't care who gets killed in the end. The plot offers no surprises. Jeffrey Deaver has obviously fine-tuned his craft since writing this book which was first published in 1995 in the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THIS BOOK. OCCASIONALLY I THINK I KNOW WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN - JUST HOW WRONG CAN I BE?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Deaver, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speaking in Tongues (Paperback)
This is so typically Jeffery Deaver at his best. This man just has the skill of writing a tales that keeps you riveted from the first page to the last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book!, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another brilliant book by Deaver!Different from the Lincoln Rhyme and Kathryn Dance series but equally just as good!Well worth the read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband bought me my first Jeffery Deaver book, and have since read many more on my kindle. Brilliant writer that keeps you on the edge of your seat. Would recommend to anyone who likes crime thrillers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb read, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have read most of this author and this book proved to be just as good as the rest! Nice twist towards end-enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars holiday read, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a good jeffery deaver--his usual suspense & excellent style of writing. I still prefer the Lincoln Rhyme books but it was still very enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Mar 2013
By 
A. Robb "OzAllison" (Saintes,France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speaking in Tongues (Paperback)
What can I say, one of my favourite authors and he does not disappoint. Always surprising, always original. Write on Jeffery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Speaking in Tongues
Speaking in Tongues by Jeffery Deaver (Mass Market Paperback - 28 Aug 2012)
£5.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews