Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hormone Cure Sara Gottfried
Absolutely love this book. It is everything I hoped it would be. I have a thyroid disorder and I am wowed by the cutting edge information in this book....my doctor is certainly not up to date with his information.
Very comprehensive and I'd say as appealing to the medical world as to the layman.
Lots of get started now type of information. Very user friendly.
Published 20 months ago by Bluesu

versus
13 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Can't recommend this
I thought this would be an informative and practical guide to help balance hormones however it is very much aimed at the US market and is very repetitive. Would not recommend for anyone here in the UK.
Published 21 months ago by Hemmax


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hormone Cure Sara Gottfried, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely love this book. It is everything I hoped it would be. I have a thyroid disorder and I am wowed by the cutting edge information in this book....my doctor is certainly not up to date with his information.
Very comprehensive and I'd say as appealing to the medical world as to the layman.
Lots of get started now type of information. Very user friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every woman over the age of 35 should read this book - an age when we are so easily dismissed as neurotic, with our sub clinical symptoms. Thanks you Doctor Sara!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hormone Cure: Reclaim Balance, Sleep, Sex Drive and Vitality Naturally with the Gottfried Protocol (Paperback)
Gives in depth information about hormones and how they correlate and depend on each other,
far better than any online advice or anything that you can read on NHS websites,
gives particular instructions and guidelines on lifestyle, diet, blood tests, supplements etc
took one star off because some of the advice is mostly applicable to US and it'll be hard to find physicians or test labs in UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for women in their 30s, 40s and 50s, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hormone Cure: Reclaim Balance, Sleep, Sex Drive and Vitality Naturally with the Gottfried Protocol (Paperback)
Thank you!
A great book to help females understand that they are in charge of their body and that they can make the right change in order to restore their health!
Dr Gottfried is a very charismatic lady who really has made her career's goal to help women feel, look and age better and live happier and longer lives!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So many A-ha moments.., 21 April 2014
By 
S. A. Webb (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hormone Cure: Reclaim Balance, Sleep, Sex Drive and Vitality Naturally with the Gottfried Protocol (Paperback)
An absolutely fantastic book, where I had so many aha moments.
Despite going to various doctors to work out what the heck was going on with me and gaining nothing from it, this book was a godsend in that FINALLY someone could explain what my symptoms meant and I wasn't going crazy, or making things up.
After going thru the various questionnaires and following the corresponding protocols as designed by Dr Sara, I am finally understanding what has been going on with my body. My health, wellbeing and energy has been improving immensely.
This is truly one of the most helpful books I have ever read, and I am sure I will be referring back to it often.
I have also told all my girlfriends to buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soooooo important for women!, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best book I've read about women's health ever: based on science, delivered by a highly trained and experienced woman, who is able to integrate a complementary medical approach into her thoughts, plans and actions. More of that please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I also take one acidophilus tablet (sona brand) each night on an empty stomach to keep the good bacteria flourishing, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Picking out a few baseline supplements for my health from this book and changing my diet to include certain other requirememts has meant that I am now acne free and have been able to reduce my anti biotics to one pill 2 tmes a week. I still have to use a particular facial ( la roche possay) wash,toner, and moisture cream each day (no moisture cream at night)and my face towel remains separate to body towel. But this book was a very big input to the changes. I read that anti biotics didn't work for some people and maybe they worked because I supported my body with the specific dietary requirements suggested in this book . I also take one acidophilus tablet (sona brand) each night on an empty stomach to keep the good bacteria flourishing. This book helped hugely in understanding the complexities of the delicate system of hormones in our bodies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm a huge fan of Dr Sara Gottfried and the ..., 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hormone Cure: Reclaim Balance, Sleep, Sex Drive and Vitality Naturally with the Gottfried Protocol (Paperback)
I'm a huge fan of Dr Sara Gottfried and the book and her work on hormone balance is enlightening. Hopefully healthcare providers in the UK will get up to speed with this area and realise that it may be more cost-effective to test hormone levels than ignore this and then attempt to treat the symptoms with anti-depressants etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No longer fall over, sleep well, always up for it and full of vitality. What more can you ask hey?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dr.Gottfried is a Goddess when it comes to women's issues! I went, 'yessssss, I experienced this and that too!'. It is like she knows in and out of my 'womanhood' problem. Each chapter is a promising journey. I truly love this book and am also reading other books recommended by Dr.Gottfried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews