Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great read
Smooth flowing story with many intresting characters with a deepth to them. Expands on previous stories and characters n series and makes you speculate about where some of the characters are gong
Published 9 months ago by Mr M K Dickson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS SERIES
Not the best of the series and the lack of Eric Flint's name on the cover is probably why. Avoid anything by this writer.
Published 17 months ago by Mr Tom Fitzgerald


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Smooth flowing story with many intresting characters with a deepth to them. Expands on previous stories and characters n series and makes you speculate about where some of the characters are gong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS SERIES, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Mr Tom Fitzgerald (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not the best of the series and the lack of Eric Flint's name on the cover is probably why. Avoid anything by this writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Written with great knowledge and skill in religious as well as political matters during the Thirty Years War. Recommended, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1635: Papal Stakes (Ring of Fire) (Hardcover)
I appreciated the level of knowledge shown by the authors, but, unless the reader is more than averagely interested in history and its challenges, it could appear somewhat too detailed in the religious discussions in The Vatican Two problem.When the authors deal with the ins and outs of Italian politics, they do a great job.Thoroughly enjoyable. Being an historian myself,I find the Ring of Fire very fascinating. Papal Stakes appears to be ,however, not the most brilliant in the series and my rating reflects that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Papal Stakes, 30 Oct 2012
By 
J K Goodwin (Clacton on Sea, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1635: Papal Stakes (Ring of Fire) (Hardcover)
Read a preview on the Baen website and it wetted my appetite for the full monty. Can't wait to find time to read it. Condition was good when I recieved it and it was delivered promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poor Delivery Service, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Martin Aldous (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book but let down by Amazon Logistics. Where the Royal Mail post books through the letter box. I had to take a day off work to sign for the item with Amazon Logistics. it would have fitted through the letter box. Not impressed - the cost of this book is much greater than stated due to the need to have to be in to sign for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

1635: Papal Stakes (Ring of Fire)
1635: Papal Stakes (Ring of Fire) by Eric Flint (Hardcover - 16 Oct 2012)
16.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews