Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Lee-Miller triumph
This is one of the better stories in a GREAT series. It is also one that does best as stand alone book, but is always richer when taken as a whole series. The world building is so complex, subtle, society and character based, the complexities of manners and protocol so developed, that every page is gripping, intelligent and intriguing. This is sci-fi at its best...
Published 11 months ago by C Richards

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Only for fans of Lee and Miller
I am a big fan of the Liaden series but I think this is one of the weaker books. On the other hand the prequel is excellent.
Published 13 months ago by Reg Rea


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Lee-Miller triumph, 12 Aug 2013
By 
C Richards "Graaf" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of the better stories in a GREAT series. It is also one that does best as stand alone book, but is always richer when taken as a whole series. The world building is so complex, subtle, society and character based, the complexities of manners and protocol so developed, that every page is gripping, intelligent and intriguing. This is sci-fi at its best.

This is the tale of a mathematician, a mouse, what might have been a bullied wreck but for inner strength. It is a tale of triumph over adversity, justice, qualities (the good and the bad) hidden behind facades and yet dug up and recognised. The joy of the plots premise reaching its full potential in the end is a triumph! I couldn't put the book down, or stop thinking about it afterwards. It is not one of the complex space opera, spying, battling or technology books, it is much more and much richer than that: it is people first and tech as a product of or tool for their own hard earned work and skills.

I won't put in any plot spoilers, it's too good a book to want to take that away from any reader, besides you can get that elsewhere... can't recomend this highly enough. On my shelf in hard back. So glad its on Kindle too now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Only for fans of Lee and Miller, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a big fan of the Liaden series but I think this is one of the weaker books. On the other hand the prequel is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More please!, 17 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mouse And Dragon (Liaden Universe(r)) (Mass Market Paperback)
I am a big Liaden fan and Aelliana and Daav are two of my favourite characters so can't wait for the next development in the main story. This 'step back' filled a gap for me while waiting for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mouse and Dragon, 29 Jan 2011
By 
C. Denman "Lintie" (Pembrokeshire. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is another thoroughly enjoyable read about the Liaden universe. It is a direct follow on from the book Scout`s Progress. I`d recommend reading Local Custom and Scouts Progress prior to this for maximum enjoyment. (These 2 books came out in a volume entitled Pilot`s Choice.) If you haven`t read any books by these authors, I thoroughly recommend them for a great blend of action, romance and a very enticing believable universe. A great heart warming tale. I love the fact that as the number of books grow, they are linked together. The volume " Partners in necessity" contains the 3 books, Conflict of honours, Agent of Change, and Carpe Diem. These are my favourite Liaden stories so far and tell the stories of children of the first 3 books above. I do feel that Conflict of Honours etc had more action than Mouse and Dragon. All I can say is I have all these authors books. Buy them you won`t regret it.Mouse And Dragon (Liaden Universe Novel)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mouse And Dragon (Liaden Universe(r))
Mouse And Dragon (Liaden Universe(r)) by Steve Miller (Mass Market Paperback - 8 Nov 2011)
5.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews