Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good
Dispels a lot of poor info out there and made this 38 year old feel a lot more relaxed about starting a family.
Published 15 months ago by annette

versus
17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Read with caution
It has some good tips regarding nutrition and how to handle stress, however it is VERY american and a lot of advice doesn't apply to the NHS. Also, if you have been trying longer than 6 months you might find it upsetting/annoying as she seems to have taken no longer than 4 months of trying with each pregnancy before conceiving. This apparently means she can right with...
Published 12 months ago by SARAH


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Impatient Woman's Guide to Getting Pregnant (Paperback)
Dispels a lot of poor info out there and made this 38 year old feel a lot more relaxed about starting a family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Read with caution, 3 Sep 2013
It has some good tips regarding nutrition and how to handle stress, however it is VERY american and a lot of advice doesn't apply to the NHS. Also, if you have been trying longer than 6 months you might find it upsetting/annoying as she seems to have taken no longer than 4 months of trying with each pregnancy before conceiving. This apparently means she can right with authority on how it feels to have difficulty conceiving.
Also, it's a bit muddled on the evidence front as she wavers between only recommending treatments if they have a good evidence base ie. have had proper clinical trials but then goes on to say things like...My friend's friend found this happened so such and such must be true?!!
All in all, wouldn't recommend, you are better off reading online information such NHS choices or [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and helpful, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it! Spent far too much time being stressed about things that I shouldn't. Great read for people both starting their journey or midway through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny, packed with facts and non-judgy, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After 4years of TTC (with one successful outcome) I thought I knew quite a lot about the "natural" process of trying to conceive but so much more to learn in this book. Helped me face TTC again after miscarriage. Funny, no nonsense, factual and non judgemental. Is American but still very much relevant for UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really informative and stopped me from feeling like an insane person and helped me work out what I need to do. It's great to have some straight forward advice i can relate to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book! with actual facts, 19 Aug 2013
This review is from: Impatient Woman's Guide to Getting Pregnant (Paperback)
Hi I really am enjoying this book and its good its actually coming from a women who has experienced misscarriages and in fertilty. Makes you feel at ease and calmer About pregnancy and pregnancy loss. I recommend this book to any women who is stressed about getting pregnant or even staying pregnant like myself. Makes you feel normal and at ease. A++++ and a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Practical and thoughtful advice about what steps to take and when, thank you. I now feel confident and ready to go in a few months!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Impatient Woman's Guide to Getting Pregnant (Paperback)
I have read a lot of information on the subject and this book still told me a few new things. A realistic guide with plenty of helpful advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although not pregnant yet !!!!!
Super read. Informative and funny. Really enjoyed reading it and helped fill up part of the month I was waiting to do pregnancy test!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely worth a read, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Impatient Woman's Guide to Getting Pregnant (Paperback)
It really did do what it says on the tin! She really does talk sense. its very reassuring. Good Luck to all of you who are trying to get pregnant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Impatient Woman's Guide to Getting Pregnant
Impatient Woman's Guide to Getting Pregnant by Jean M. Twenge (Paperback - 15 Aug 2013)
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews