Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good
Dispels a lot of poor info out there and made this 38 year old feel a lot more relaxed about starting a family.
Published 22 months ago by annette

versus
23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Read with caution
It has some good tips regarding nutrition and how to handle stress, however it is VERY american and a lot of advice doesn't apply to the NHS. Also, if you have been trying longer than 6 months you might find it upsetting/annoying as she seems to have taken no longer than 4 months of trying with each pregnancy before conceiving. This apparently means she can right with...
Published 19 months ago by SARAH


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Impatient Woman's Guide to Getting Pregnant (Paperback)
Dispels a lot of poor info out there and made this 38 year old feel a lot more relaxed about starting a family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Read with caution, 3 Sept. 2013
It has some good tips regarding nutrition and how to handle stress, however it is VERY american and a lot of advice doesn't apply to the NHS. Also, if you have been trying longer than 6 months you might find it upsetting/annoying as she seems to have taken no longer than 4 months of trying with each pregnancy before conceiving. This apparently means she can right with authority on how it feels to have difficulty conceiving.
Also, it's a bit muddled on the evidence front as she wavers between only recommending treatments if they have a good evidence base ie. have had proper clinical trials but then goes on to say things like...My friend's friend found this happened so such and such must be true?!!
All in all, wouldn't recommend, you are better off reading online information such NHS choices or [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is fantastic! We have been trying for 7 months to conceive baby no 2 and there's no wonder it's taking so long!! I hadn't got the right information and this book puts any uncertainty to rest! Read this book and also Marisa Peers "Trying to get pregnant (and succeeding)" and you are armed with all the HTC weaponry you need!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and helpful, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it! Spent far too much time being stressed about things that I shouldn't. Great read for people both starting their journey or midway through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and funny. An informative but light spirited approach which is ..., 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Helpful and funny. An informative but light spirited approach which is just what i needed! With lots of information and guidance. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Success at last!, 15 Oct. 2014
By 
Ms. A. L. Scarr "Mand" (Darlington) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Impatient Woman's Guide to Getting Pregnant (Paperback)
I found this book very insightful, whilst being funny and informative. It was full of practical, good advice for us IWs! I followed the advice and one month after reading the book I became pregnant, after trying for 13 months. Of course it could be coincidence, but I honestly think it was the good advice of exercising more and leading a healthier lifestyle that helped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really informative and stopped me from feeling like an insane person and helped me work out what I need to do. It's great to have some straight forward advice i can relate to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Practical and thoughtful advice about what steps to take and when, thank you. I now feel confident and ready to go in a few months!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although not pregnant yet !!!!!
Super read. Informative and funny. Really enjoyed reading it and helped fill up part of the month I was waiting to do pregnancy test!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny and informative, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very funny and informative. Great if you have been trying a while and feel like your the only one and your going mad with it all x reminds you to sit back and don't lose sight of laughing and having fun. Made me feel so much better and made me laugh and smile x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Impatient Woman's Guide to Getting Pregnant
Impatient Woman's Guide to Getting Pregnant by Jean M. Twenge (Paperback - 15 Aug. 2013)
£10.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews