Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners and improvers, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felting - To the Point: Needle Felting Techniques (Paperback)
Is the best book I've found so far for demonstrating needle-felting techniques. Takes you through from the basics to the more technical stuff, and includes lots of appropriate and useful photos to illustrate the instructions. Excellent book, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for a beginner, 13 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felting - To the Point: Needle Felting Techniques (Paperback)
I needed a different slant on the things I have learned in the craft of needle felting, and it is nice to find a well illustrated book with information I previously didn't know. I would definitely recommend this to a beginner. Love it's clarity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of useful techniques, 28 Jan. 2014
By 
M Poole "The Tillerman" (The wilds of Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felting - To the Point: Needle Felting Techniques (Paperback)
This book is quite deceptive, because it has hidden the best gems of needlefelting technique in a chatty and entertaining book about making some quirky and interesting figures.

At first I was not going to purchase this particular book as the style of animals wasn't to my taste, but I'm very glad I did as it has been one of the most useful books I've purchased so far. I highly recommend this book, and will be buying his second volume too, in case there are more useful nuggets of felting wisdom that I've missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felting - To the Point: Needle Felting Techniques (Paperback)
This book is for the more advanced needlefelter, though it does explain some basics for those starting out. Very pleased with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the beginner and advanced felter, 25 Nov. 2014
By 
S. M. Sinclair (Bridgwater, Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felting - To the Point: Needle Felting Techniques (Paperback)
What a delightful book! Filled with little tips and tricks. Much stuff I didn't know.
Perfect for the beginner and advanced felter.
This is not a project book, although there are a couple of things you can make. (but mainly used for demonstration purposes) Most of it is filled with useful information.
I can highly recommend this book. And have already ordered the 2nd in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Needle felting to the point, 23 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Needle Felting - To the Point: Needle Felting Techniques (Paperback)
This is a fab book , lots to do , and is very easy to follow a must have for all you needle felters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Needle felting, 13 April 2014
By 
Jwalker "j w" (Rayleigh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felting - To the Point: Needle Felting Techniques (Paperback)
Im now well into needle felting and this book told me a few things i didnt know, and helped me improve the ones i did know, I will find the time to do the dragon eventually and this book gives step by step pics and descriptions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would definitely recommend: ), 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felting - To the Point: Needle Felting Techniques (Paperback)
Really informative book and its written in such a way that I read it from cover to cover regardless of whether I was interested in that particular passage! Would definitely recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Feb. 2015
By 
Ferial Rogers (Woodbridge, Suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Felting - To the Point: Needle Felting Techniques (Paperback)
A delightful book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Needle Felting - To the Point: Needle Felting Techniques
£19.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews