Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars21
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£23.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2013
As a student paramedic this allows me to have an aide memoir of frequently encountered, as well as the more unusual, assessment techniques in a relatively small but perfectly readable format.

This book is '4am proof', when on nights and you hit that rock bottom feeling of absolute fatigue (shift workers will know what I mean) this book allows me to ensure I've not missed anything at all. For the rest of the time it's a very useful revision piece to make sure I don't suffer from skill fade and explains everything in a clear and easy to read format.

This book is so useful I should have bought this book at the start of my course two years ago.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
Bought the pocket guide but after starting Uni was told to buy the bigger one. So really bite the bullet and buy the bigger book first. If you love it you can get the pocket edition later. Some say McLeod is better than this but Uni recommended this one.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
Excellent ref book for quick tips prior to history taking and assessment. Also a good ref to look something up that you might not see often. Handy pocket size
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
recommended for completing minor illness course and does the job. Very easy to understand and relate to with tips and guides
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
A Bate's pocket size... Need I say more?!?
Extremely good value, only had I a few months and it has been well used! Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
This book is Informative, easy to follow. A great buy. For a good price. Great for a student paramedic learning physical assessment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
Excellent reference book for Advanced clinical examination. Recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2015
Brilliant, comprehensive picket friendly both ways money and size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
All the info pocket size. Fast delivery no complaints!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Fantastic book very easy to read and understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)