Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength Training Anatomy Workout, Volume II: 2 (Paperback)
I purchased this book, having previously purchased other books by the author (as well as far too many other 'fitness' books!).

This book is really excellent!

It focuses on strength training ie working in the gym and using barbells/dumbells and cable machines. It does three things for me -
1. It compares the relative advantages and disadvantages of the three 'weights' above.
2. It shows how different parts of muscles can be better served by different exercises.
3. It very thoughtfully examines the pluses and minuses of different exercises especially with regard to both injury risk and the very different body shapes and genetics that we all have.

This book is probably not for the complete novice, but if you have been going to the gym for a couple of years and regularly use free weights, then you might find it very, very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength Training Anatomy Workout, Volume II: 2 (Paperback)
I bought all 3 books of Frederic Delavier (STA, STA W, STA W2) so that i didnt miss any important info as im a beginner in terms of gym use and want to get the ideal body

I have quickly learnt the best methods of doing the exercise from these books and it shows in depth which muscle is being worked. This has been a bonus for me as i got the understanding to do the correct technique and know exactly what muscle is being worked. Im currently a gym member so when am working out not only do i perform my exercises better, i see other people making the same mistakes which i made.

Overall Great book and guide, shame that it is geared for using rubber bands and working out at home but still is easy enough to apply to the commercial gym environment and a good start for any beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength Training Anatomy Workout, Volume II: 2 (Paperback)
You need to buy Vol 1 and read it before moving on to this one otherwise the cross references will not make sense to the reader. Highly recommend both books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars strength training, 5 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength Training Anatomy Workout, Volume II: 2 (Paperback)
most concise and up to date information todate, contains everything you need to know to succeed in strength training an must buy .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength Training Anatomy Workout, Volume II: 2 (Paperback)
Great quality book and very detailed.
New info in there that even the professionals might not know!
A + + +
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, A Must for Anyone Wanting to Build Up Their Strength, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength Training Anatomy Workout, Volume II: 2 (Paperback)
This book is simply amazing for anyone looking to build up strength and muscle. It may not be the best for beginners as some of the terminology and the exercises provided can be fairly advanced. However, for the people with a good amount of background knowledge this book is a must. The illustrations are incredible and shows the areas of the body each exercise works and the explanations to the exercises are very concise and clear. It has some very useful programs at the back, which I'm going to try out in the upcoming weeks. In addition it's worth getting the "Strength Training Anatomy" book in conjunction both work extremely well together and same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars With a little knowledge and application this book is brilliant, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength Training Anatomy Workout, Volume II: 2 (Paperback)
Great explanations of how to target specific muscles and good tips and tricks for growth or strength.

I created a training regime using some of the guidelines in the book, incorporating some of the more specific stuff, like where to place ones feet while squatting to hit different parts of the quads, and which exercises hit the lateral head of the triceps more than the others.

Great reference book for tweaking my training as to my goals. If you tend to know your way around a gym but want to get into the nitty gritty to get the very best from your training, I cannot recommend this book enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpfull, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength Training Anatomy Workout, Volume II: 2 (Paperback)
Easy reading and as expected, much better than the first one. Good info although the inclination is for isolation exercises. Could be more complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for fitness enthusiasts, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength Training Anatomy Workout, Volume II: 2 (Paperback)
Got this book to complement some Personal Trainer training I am doing. I'm a big fan of all the Delavier books in this series. Clear, fabulous illustrations showing major and minor muscles used in exercises covered. Clear instructions re executing exercises. Would be a great addition to anyone's collection who is into fitness - particularly strength / bodybuilding. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant as always, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Strength Training Anatomy Workout, Volume II: 2 (Paperback)
As the title shows the author doesnt dissapoint great information and brilliant artistic diagrams as well as real life photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Strength Training Anatomy Workout, Volume II: 2
The Strength Training Anatomy Workout, Volume II: 2 by Michael Gundill (Paperback - 16 April 2012)
£15.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews