Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!
I am a qualified holistic massage therapist currently studying level 5 sports massage. I am finding this book and others by Jane Johnson hugely useful in both my practice and my studies. The content is so accessible, clearly laid out and completely relevant to real life practice. There are tips, reviews and promting questions throughout; all perfectly designed to get you...
Published on 10 Jun 2012 by Beth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a bit basic
I would have appreciated a variety of ergonomic stretching demonstrations for the therapist. Otherwise a good book with descriptions of stretching,
Published 3 months ago by sachabloke


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 10 Jun 2012
This review is from: Therapeutic Stretching (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
I am a qualified holistic massage therapist currently studying level 5 sports massage. I am finding this book and others by Jane Johnson hugely useful in both my practice and my studies. The content is so accessible, clearly laid out and completely relevant to real life practice. There are tips, reviews and promting questions throughout; all perfectly designed to get you engaging with the material and actually learning it and then applying it. I constantly refer to this book and others in the series as a valuable resource and support. I highly recommend it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for therapists, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Therapeutic Stretching (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
I've just completed a Sports Massage course and have found this book very useful would recommend it to any body work therapist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy!, 26 April 2013
This review is from: Therapeutic Stretching (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
Book was helpful as I'm currently studying a sports therapy course and so was purchased along with the postural assessment book. Good buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a bit basic, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would have appreciated a variety of ergonomic stretching demonstrations for the therapist. Otherwise a good book with descriptions of stretching,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super book, 15 Mar 2014
By 
L. Moses "elsie" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Therapeutic Stretching (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
It is exactly what I wanted. Fantastic descriptions, photos of explanation and generally helpful and informative.
I would certainly recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got to add this to your collection, a must, 26 Oct 2013
By 
M. Wheeler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Therapeutic Stretching (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
What a great book, I have been using this along with other books by Jane, Deep Tissue and Postural Assessment.
I keep going back to them again and again, all the books by Jane Johnson are in plan English and in a language that you will and understand and you can put in to use straight away.

I'm a massage therapist working for more than 7 years and this is a great book to go back to again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was expecting a bit more specific stretches or new tips and updated as this edition came up on 2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Therapeutic Stretching, 23 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Therapeutic Stretching (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
This book like all of Jane's books is well written ,clearly illustrated with easy to follow points.Each section is explained in simple text with lots of helpful tips.I would definitely recommend this and any of her other books for anyone interested in massage especially for students who want to improve their techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and easy to follow, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Therapeutic Stretching (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
This is the 2nd book by Jane Johnson that I have bought as well as having been on one of her courses. It is an illustrated guide to therapeutic stretching aimed at professional therapists. Jane writes very clearly in language that is easy to understand. She takes us through client assessment and safety before discussing stretching methods, including advanced forms of stretching, and specific stretches for different parts of the body.These include self stretches, assisted stretches and stretches for specific conditions. The photography which accompanies her descriptions is in full colour and very clear with no ambiguity.
I can thoroughly recommend this book to any therapist who wishes to add stretching to their skills or to those who already do it but who would like to discover a greater understanding and competency of this most useful of methodologies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Therapeutic Stretching (Hands-On Guides for Therapists)
Therapeutic Stretching (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) by Jane Johnson (Paperback - 18 April 2012)
21.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews