Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read
I purchased 199 Vaginas: The Ultimate Photo Collection to add a little variety to the collection of comic books and Pizza leaflets currently resting on my book shelf. I must say that this product did meet my expectations as it contains 199 photographs of vaginas. Be warned. This book contains a wide variety of vaginas and in some cases with particular emphasis on the...
Published 10 months ago by Michael J Latham

versus
31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly low quality of random pictures
This is a thin pocket book with vagina photos, two on each page.

Because of their low quality, the photos look as if they were scanned out of books or magazines or photographed out of films or maybe even the internet. They are sometimes a little blurry, sometimes even with visible pixels, and the reasons why certain parts of a picture were chosen for the book,...
Published on 6 July 2010 by Mark Benecke


Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly low quality of random pictures, 6 July 2010
This review is from: 199 Vaginas: The Ultimate Photo Collection (Paperback)
This is a thin pocket book with vagina photos, two on each page.

Because of their low quality, the photos look as if they were scanned out of books or magazines or photographed out of films or maybe even the internet. They are sometimes a little blurry, sometimes even with visible pixels, and the reasons why certain parts of a picture were chosen for the book, are totally unclear -- even if one would think that when it comes to vaginas, the choice of a suitable image section may not be too hard a task.

The book claims on the back cover that it is art but the photos truly, honestly are not. They are just random pictures of vaginas from all types of angles with picture quality and image details much, much worse than in any other book on the topic I ever saw.

If you are interested in the topic, please by any chance try to get a copy of Femalia. It contains less pictures but larger, with good details and a generally very good picture quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Trash, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 199 Vaginas: The Ultimate Photo Collection (Paperback)
Cheap and flavourless...there could have been a much more sensitive way to produce a book on this sacred place...I found the images bland, of bad quality photography, and with no interest whatsoever except in dissuading one to open the book ever again..trash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Rubbish, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 199 Vaginas: The Ultimate Photo Collection (Paperback)
Absolute load of rubbish. DO NOT BUY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES. Extremely low quality photographs, very pixelated and in no way interesting at all. A complete rip-off. Steer well clear and don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NO, WHEN TWO MAKES THE SAME THING RESULTS COULD BE COMPLETELY DIFFERENT, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 199 Vaginas: The Ultimate Photo Collection (Paperback)
WHY IT WAS DONE ? NO GRAPHIC , BAD PHOTOS, BAD QUALITY OF PAPER AND IDEA WHY IT WAS PRINTED ? DIFICULT TO SAY. THA BEST PAGE IS COVER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars could of printed it out better on a home printer, 5 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 199 Vaginas: The Ultimate Photo Collection (Paperback)
could of printed it out better on a home printer. Some images were just pixels and there was nothing artistic about this at all. Some images look like they have just come from the web and are not original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I was not impressed by this book., 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 199 Vaginas: The Ultimate Photo Collection (Paperback)
I gave this book the lowest rating because I did not like it; the photos were of poor quality and I suspect that many of them were copied straight out of pornographic magazines. I would not recommend this book to anyone who enjoys good nude photography, including those people who buy tasteful porn!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 199 Vaginas: The Ultimate Photo Collection (Paperback)
I purchased 199 Vaginas: The Ultimate Photo Collection to add a little variety to the collection of comic books and Pizza leaflets currently resting on my book shelf. I must say that this product did meet my expectations as it contains 199 photographs of vaginas. Be warned. This book contains a wide variety of vaginas and in some cases with particular emphasis on the wide. I found the story very confusing and the character progression was almost non-existent. I was hoping this would be one of those adventure books that came with dice. I am giving this product four stars because despite being exactly as described I cannot read it on the toilet with urinating on the carpet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely unbelievable !, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 199 Vaginas: The Ultimate Photo Collection (Paperback)
It's rather short, but stunning !

Of course, some things could be better, but considering its modest price, I strongly advise anyone interested by the subject to rush and buy one before they are sold out...

Those 199 pictures are MUCH BETTER than I expected, not AT ALL LOOKING as if they had been scanned from magazines, and once you have opened the book, you will NEVER forget its contents !

ADDITIONAL REMARK:

I'm very surprised by other comments. Or else did I just receive a new edition of that book in January 2015 ?

The paper is glossy and splendid and the pictures, though small, are perfectly focused with bright colours.

By comparison, I bought " Femalia" by Joani Blank and, for me, it's disappointing when compared to "199 Vaginas: The Ultimate Photo Collection".

I only regret there's no VOLUME 2 of that book....It would have been ordered at once !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

199 Vaginas: The Ultimate Photo Collection
199 Vaginas: The Ultimate Photo Collection by Keyser B Soze (Paperback - 21 Dec. 2009)
£15.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews