Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars True biker
It was great to read and understand with a twist in the tell show you that it not all like the tv all glamor it has it mucky bits
Published 10 months ago by William Thompson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lacks something....
Good in parts, funny in bits, very repetitive fist fighting recalls.
Sadly disappointing in some areas..being a biker for many years I have always respected other bikers no matter what "colours" they wear, but spurgeon openly admits stealing parts from other bikes at night .... that's well hard, not.
Sounds like he had a lot of fun on the way, and despite trying...
Published 19 months ago by Hilts


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars True biker, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was great to read and understand with a twist in the tell show you that it not all like the tv all glamor it has it mucky bits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read, not all pretty to read by gave me a good Idea of what life with the outlaws must be like both good and bad points. Also eliminated a or of false ideas I held. Having been Interested in bikes since I was 14 and spending a year with shells angels I was expecting some bull shit it never came. Read it I'm sure 99% of you will love it makes me wish I could meet Dave spurgeon and shake his hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well done brother., 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stick to your beliefs like glue. From a fellow hard living brother across the pond, who also found salvation. GOD BLESS YOU. PETER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lacks something...., 2 May 2013
Good in parts, funny in bits, very repetitive fist fighting recalls.
Sadly disappointing in some areas..being a biker for many years I have always respected other bikers no matter what "colours" they wear, but spurgeon openly admits stealing parts from other bikes at night .... that's well hard, not.
Sounds like he had a lot of fun on the way, and despite trying to sell himself as the hero who looked after the weak he pedalled dope,so he was no Angel.
I've read plenty of biker books but this one just did not grab me, but I persevered like Dave, and I saw the light in the end!
Was he the real hard guy = I'd like to think so,but my gut feeling says otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outlaws, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read griping really enjoyed well worth a read if your into biking and clubs it is a true story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a Journey, 8 April 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (St. Andrews,, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book, you think your living the dream when riding your bike with mates, this book is very good at giving real insight into being as they call it a real biker. Most enjoyable cover to cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 20 Mar 2013
Great read good insight in 2 the outlaws . By the way I'm not in2 that way of life not even got a bike
Lol thanks Dave 4 a good read was not expecting that at the end it open my eyes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars God forgives, Outlaws dont, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read, full of interesting insights into the outlaw lifestyle, plus a good dollop of bike related content as oppose to just violence, drugs and alcohol as so many of the books in this genre tend to focus on. Slightly let down by the ending in my opinion but not enough to detract from the overall readability of this title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nothing special, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pretty good read but not UN put downer very eventful life wouldn't want to live it though worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Journeys, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Starts out as a bad guy and ends as a good guy, depending on your point of view of course. Liked the story and all the better for the fact it's written by the person making the journey. No comment on the content. Good read and buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bikin' and Brotherhood: My Journey
Bikin' and Brotherhood: My Journey by Dave Spurgeon (Paperback - 6 Oct 2011)
Used & New from: £9.15
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews