Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop Elements 10 the Missing Manual
This book is comprehensive and covers every feature to be found in the Photoshop Elements 10 (PSE10) software for Windows and Mac.

Although there are pictures (of the software in use) in the book, I would say this book, compared to other books I have used, is more text heavy. The book explains the features in the program and what they do. It also lists the 'key...
Published on 28 Nov 2011 by TNS

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Snap Happy
I find this book really heavy going. I pick it up and put it down again very quickly.

To me it's not in a logical order. I purchased Photoshop Elements 10 and this book to get up and running very quickly. There is lots of information but the book is quite academic and there is a wealth of information there. However, I have learned more by following examples in...
Published on 7 Jan 2012 by One after 909


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive, 26 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 10: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
I haven't read by any means all of this yet, but it looks excellent. Very comprehensive, clearly explained by someone who obviously know what she's talking about. Much better than trying to fumble around in help files. Expensive, but worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Should really be supplied by Adobe, 14 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 10: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
As a Paintshop Pro user for the last 10 years or so on a PC and now moving to a MacBook Pro computer I found that the nearest software program to PSP is Photoshop Elements 10, unfortunately although this is quite an expensive piece of software for the hobbyist like myself to use, it does NOT come with a manual, online tutorials are all very well but don't real help in the middle of a photo edit, so this is where this 'Missing Manual' comes in, it's a pretty comprehensive reference book and you can quickly look up the answer to your problem when stuck, so I think it's invaluable and I think also that it's something Adobe should have included with the software package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The missing manual - correct it provides answers, 22 April 2012
By 
N. P. S. Hetherington (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is just what is needed to answer the queries left by the other texts. Great value I@m truely delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop Elements 10 The Missing Manual, 18 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 10: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
Any one moving up from earlier versions of Photoshop Elements, as well as newcomers to the programme will find this manual very user friendly.
A very well written handbook and desk companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handbook for Photoshop elements 10, 3 Jan 2012
By 
R. Edwards (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 10: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
I haven't yet had much time to be able to use this book to its full potential but it appears to contain all the content that will be required to make tha best use of Photoshop Elements 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 3 Mar 2013
By 
Patricia Franklin (Reading, Berks. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 10: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
What can I say? It's always so complicated trying to understand instructions from a book, but with perserverance even I'm getting there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely excellent!, 9 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. G. Knight (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 10: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
You can try learning Elements by reading the help file, you can put up with the dubious humour of the authors of certain other books on Elements, or you can learn using the best 'manual' there is, in my opinion - the missing one. Barbara is an expert and has been using and writing about Elements for a long time, as her book demonstrates. It's easy to read, easy to understand, and gives you almost everything you're likely to need or want from Elements for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too much too soon, 27 Nov 2011
By 
jmm (Aldershot, Hants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 10: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
So excited to get this and photoshop.

the book holds all the information you could ever possibly need ... but not necessarily in the order you want it .
Also confusing as covers windows and MAc.. wasn't always sure which page I was on.

Am sure it will be useful in due course but needed something more basic for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Use This, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 10: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
Very useful couldn't do without it
JEC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 10: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
service first class product excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photoshop Elements 10: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals)
Photoshop Elements 10: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) by Barbara Brundage (Paperback - 11 Oct 2011)
£24.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews