Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire HD: The Missing Manual
What can I say? Bought the Kindle Fire HD this month - clearly a brilliant product but I don't have a clue how to use it! Already signed up to Amazon Cloud and willing to buy loads of ebooks so why, Amazon, do you not provide a manual with my £159 purchase and all the extra payments I am prepared to make to you??? Are trillions of dollars of profit really that much...
Published 19 months ago by Mr. Colin B. Taylor

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire
A helpful guide to the Kindle but it takes time to learn uses when you are an older person like us !
Published 19 months ago by MR CLIVE GRIMSHAW


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire HD: The Missing Manual, 14 April 2013
By 
Mr. Colin B. Taylor "Bazza Taylor" (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
What can I say? Bought the Kindle Fire HD this month - clearly a brilliant product but I don't have a clue how to use it! Already signed up to Amazon Cloud and willing to buy loads of ebooks so why, Amazon, do you not provide a manual with my £159 purchase and all the extra payments I am prepared to make to you??? Are trillions of dollars of profit really that much better than billions of dollars of profit when you consider mankind's current global problems??? Ok, got that off my chest! This manual is brilliant. If you buy a Kindle Fire HD, buy this book! You will then be able to use the Kindle Fire HD to its full potential. Amazon Kindle Fire HD Service - pathetic! Kindle Fire HD: The Missing Manual - brilliant, exacly as per its description!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
This book is perfect for Kindle owners.
Amazon should be ashamed that something like it does not come with the Kindle.
Its bad enough that you have to pay for a charger.
The book covers everything you need to know in simple terms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A top quality Kindle Fire Hd book, 29 Jan 2013
By 
Anna Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
This is a really top quality book that explains how to use the Kindle Fire HD. Everything is in-depth and explained well. I've bought some cheap 'manuals' that are very short, don't have many pictures and errors. When you want to find something out quickly but It can be a bit daunting, but you can easily find the information. This stands out as probably the best book there is for the Kindle Fire..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Missing Manual for Kindle Fire HD, 13 Sep 2013
By 
S. Austin (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book. There were so many things I was struggling to do by trial and error. Wish I'd bought this book as soon as I had my Kindle - it would have saved me lots of grief!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Manual, 17 Jun 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Thornton-Cleveleys) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You must have this by you when you start using a Kindle Fire as it is different to any computer or tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
Like the Missing Manual series for lots of things. Definitely recommend it, not least because of the time they can save.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useable, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I came to the Kindle Fire as an experienced computer user, but with limited experience of touchscreens and tablets. I have found this book easy to read and well set out. Each chapter addresses a different area of the Kindle, and I found that you can flip between the book and trying out the instructions given on the Kindle. I find some of the Americanisms a bit annoying, but overall a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
A helpful guide to the Kindle but it takes time to learn uses when you are an older person like us !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything becomes clear., 17 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
This really is a must have, written to be understood I have been able to use my delightful Kindle Fire HD to its full potential. I can thoroughly recommend this book, however computer savvy you are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
This book has been of great help with the Kindle Fire - it is a little bit technical but stick at it , it is beneficial
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kindle Fire HD: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals)
Kindle Fire HD: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) by Peter Meyers (Paperback - 7 Feb 2013)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews