Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right for a Raspberry Pi beginner
This book is the perfect accompaniment for someone new to the Raspberry Pi (like me) and similar computer projects. You will need to be comfortable with computers in general, but if you're, say, happy installing software on your standard Windows machine, you'll be fine.

The book covers basic setup and peripherals, up to starting simple programming in Python,...
Published 19 months ago by thewordisavid

versus
0 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is not a book the wife is likely to pinch!
It is well written but I'm thicker than I thought!
Not having a Raspberry Pi computer is definitely a disadvantage.
Published 14 months ago by MR APPLETON


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Raspberry Pi (Make: Projects) (Paperback)
Bought in conjunction with another book to try and kick start my interest in the Raspberry Pi and it seems to be working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin!, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Raspberry Pi (Make: Projects) (Paperback)
Haven't got my Pi yet, but the book is very good. Tells me what things I want and need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars just started with raspberry pi, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Raspberry Pi (Make: Projects) (Paperback)
found this book very useful for setting up and running the raspberry pi, and getting started with python for gpio conrtol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Getting to grips with your RaspberryPi, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Raspberry Pi (Make: Projects) (Paperback)
An excellent, readable and very practical publication. Some passages are quite technical for a novice but step by step advice is very reliable and helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Authoritive RasPi Guide, 14 Feb 2013
By 
James Hafford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Raspberry Pi (Make: Projects) (Paperback)
Well written with a clear concise description of RasPi hardware and top level description of Linux. Highly recommend to anyone starting out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has been written for beginners - well, almost. Some terms require deeper explanation but it should be fairlly easy to search out this knowledge. Linux and raspbian are very new to me but this book will get me started and help me enjoy my 'Pi'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT for raspberry pi beginners., 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great, the book is perfect for raspberry pi beginners, it includes easy step by step instructions, it also includes python and scratch instuctions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is not a book the wife is likely to pinch!, 3 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Raspberry Pi (Make: Projects) (Paperback)
It is well written but I'm thicker than I thought!
Not having a Raspberry Pi computer is definitely a disadvantage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Getting Started with Raspberry Pi (Make: Projects)
Getting Started with Raspberry Pi (Make: Projects) by Shawn Wallace (Paperback - 3 Jan 2013)
£8.05
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews