Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expected a lot more, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
If you were purchasing this book for the first time with a new ipad it would be fine, but if you were updating your iPad as I was,I expected a lot more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Missing manual, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
This is the perfect partner if you are new to the iPad. Guiding you though every aspect of iOS 7. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful Manual, 8 Jan 2014
By 
C. S. Winter "Clifford" (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
Having previously purchased the earlier manual, and having since upgraded to a iPad Air, this books seems to cover all the many improvements to the new model. Recommended because it offers many items to be used from the new machine, many of which are not obvious at first glance. Well printed and laid out as before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IPad The Missing Manual, 3 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
Yet another manual to buy because Apple don't supply one.

Having said that I guess its better to have a decent copy to check it out and then Plunk on the shelf.

I should say, the quality of presentation and explanation is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
I've just given five stars to the iPhone version of this book, and here's another winner - as thorough and well-presented as I've come to expect from this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If,like me.you need help with some of the new technology then this book is the answer. All your problems can be solved in easy to understand language. Instead of calling on friends or family buy this book. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good if you like a real book in your hand manual, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
We all know you can get everything you need to know about how to use your iPad on your iPad, but if you like to have the instruction in front of you whilst performing the task this is the book to have. Good clear information for any age with or without previous computer skills. Would recommend this if you want to get the best out of your iPad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Missing manual for iPad, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
I have the previous version Missing Manual for iPad 2, and found it so helpful and useful. Only just got the new iPad Air, so this new version is going to prove equably as good. I couldn't do without it.. I also bought this version for my sister, who has no knowledge of computers or iPads, so was completely lost at first, now she can do most things with the help of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb341d1ec)

This product

iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals)
iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) by J.D. Biersdorfer (Paperback - 17 Dec 2013)
14.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews