Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable
For a non computer-geek like me I am lost without an instruction book! There is an on-line free manual for the iPad of course, but there is quite a lot more in the book. I am a fan the 'Missing Manuals' and have bought several in the past covering various changes in operating systems as well as specific applications and this one for the iPad proved as useful as the...
Published on 24 Sept. 2012 by The Wychdoctor

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
The other books in The Missing Manual series were wonderful and gave fantastic "inside" information. This one let me down after the first few pages. In fairness any of these books have to be delved into when one comes up against a problem, and i have found the iPad 2, very easy to use and have not come up against any problems so far. The information about the...
Published on 22 Nov. 2012 by Declan J Doherty


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 24 Sept. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
For a non computer-geek like me I am lost without an instruction book! There is an on-line free manual for the iPad of course, but there is quite a lot more in the book. I am a fan the 'Missing Manuals' and have bought several in the past covering various changes in operating systems as well as specific applications and this one for the iPad proved as useful as the rest.....even though I will never have either the desire, or the need, to use many of the devices facilities and capabilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Missing Manual for the iPad, 18 May 2012
By 
C. S. Winter "Clifford" (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
Aptly named, "The Missing Manual". Quite necessary if you want to be able to get the most from your iPad. Thoroughly recommended, well written with a fine index and page reference to each subject. Just the book for a novice like me.

Clifford
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPAD help, 19 Jun. 2012
By 
Mrs. R. Cecil (East Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
The book arrived when promised and is so useful to dip in and out to find help, very well written too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad manual with no loose sheets., 19 Sept. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
Good book. I have found it very useful. It is much better than the downloaded version of the manual from Apple. The book could do to have a bit more on iTunes for the uninitiated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ipad needs this, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
I printed out Apple's manual and felt Ideeded outside help. This book supplies that need. Difficult to review because one dips into it as a problem presents itself. So far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars iPad utopia, 5 Dec. 2012
By 
Mike Ward (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
This book has all the answers and has helped me to open up the Allidins Cave of the iPad to discover it's potential
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 22 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
The other books in The Missing Manual series were wonderful and gave fantastic "inside" information. This one let me down after the first few pages. In fairness any of these books have to be delved into when one comes up against a problem, and i have found the iPad 2, very easy to use and have not come up against any problems so far. The information about the keyboard was the most useful immediately.

But in comparison to say, The Missing Manual Mac OS X, Tiger Edition which after years I still delve into, it is very weak.

declan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Should have bought it at the same time as the iPad, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
Although computer literate, my wife and I were new to Apple and touch screen devices and needed to get familiar with the iPad. We should have bought this manual at the same time as the iPad; it would have saved time getting used to the new way of working.(playing). The manual is easy to follow and covers enough to get you familiar with controls and how to use the features of the iPad.We managed all the basics in a few hours with the manual and now just use it for occasional reference when we want to try out something different. The manual is ideal if you are new to iPad and are not familiar with iPhone or other apple devices. It has enabled us to get the most out of the iPad as many of the features are not apparent without being shown them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
the iPad is a whole new thing for me (in my 80th year) and unlike the grandchildren I don't just pick up technology and use it, so this little book has made the iPad into a joy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad The Missing Manual, 20 Nov. 2012
By 
Mr. J. Hayes (Lisburn, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
This is an excellent book and provides lots of answers and tips that I couldn't find elswhere. Well worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals)
iPad: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) by J.D. Biersdorfer (Paperback - 30 April 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews