Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading
Being new to Photoshop Elements I wanted to be sure that I got the best use of it. This book is very detailed and goes through every option available but does it in a way that is easy to follow and understand. Whilst there are many topics that will never be refered to this book is a must. Don't be put off by the price and be tempted to go for a cheaper option, I am sure...
Published 18 months ago by beaky94

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Helpful
this book is a good attempt but does not divide comment, which is pleasant, from description. It has been written by an expert and sometimes tends to assume knowledge in the reader.
Published 12 months ago by L. Stribling


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
Being new to Photoshop Elements I wanted to be sure that I got the best use of it. This book is very detailed and goes through every option available but does it in a way that is easy to follow and understand. Whilst there are many topics that will never be refered to this book is a must. Don't be put off by the price and be tempted to go for a cheaper option, I am sure you will be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not to be missed, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
This manual is clear and logical. It concentrates on doing the job of managing photographs in a way that encourages success. It brings interest and fun back into this end of photography. Where I once found it a chore I now relish the task. There is no one best point to the book it adds to all facets of editing and really does cover everything. Other manuals pale into insignificance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Manual., 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
Another book on this software left me disappointed as many subjects and processes were entirely missing. This book on the other hand I found complete and it's title says it all. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable Reading, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
I saw this book in Blackwells, and thought that it would fit the bill- I'd just bought Elements 11 and had no knowledge about it at all. Found it on Amazon at 1/3rd less, and had it next day via "Prime" trial. It can be as easy or as complicated as you like, and at 630 pages, it covers everything. There's quite a bit of humour, too....."Images as murky as old Enron reports". Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars such a brilliant book, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
The missing manual is brilliant and the fun that my husband is having with his new Photoshop Elements 11 would not be the same without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Michael Bush - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a complete newcomer to Photoshop Elements I cannot rate this book too highly.
Everything is explained clearly and in a logical, step by step process in which no prior knowledge is assumed.
So helpful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 28 July 2013
By 
L. Stribling "Wise man" (Hertford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
this book is a good attempt but does not divide comment, which is pleasant, from description. It has been written by an expert and sometimes tends to assume knowledge in the reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phoyoshop Elements 11, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
Have used The Missing Manul series before and found them to be very good for all grades of users. A very good "Elements Bible" to keep beside you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy but Excellent, 26 Nov 2012
By 
J. G. Thatcher (Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
At over 600 pages this book weighs pretty heavy. Which just goes to show how much there is in Elements. It is not realy a book you start at the beginning and read right through, you use it as a reference book when you are attempting to do some action, create something, or have got stuck. Hence the index is all important. In this case it is very good. Although I have been using Elements since the original Photoshop 5LE I found plenty to interest and help me along. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent manual for Photoshop Elements users (11 and 12), 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent manual for Photoshop Elements users (11 and 12). Clearly written with a lot of examples. Has replaced Elements manuals obtained previously. Only drawback was this came as a Kindle edition which is in black and white on my early Kindle. However, colour was restored when used with the Kindle app on my iPad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals)
Photoshop Elements 11: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) by Barbara Brundage (Paperback - 5 Oct 2012)
28.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews