Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars iPad2 users needing help.
This is another larger book, which has plenty of information for the new user, but it is not as detailed as My iPad2. Whilst it hasn't such explicit pictures as My iPad 2 (see review) it does have a lot of informatiion, and you will profit by sitting down and reading through this manual; also there are many tips scattered throughout the book, some quite long, which you...
Published on 22 Jun. 2011 by Mrs. Doris M. Coutts

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars iPad 2 manual
This item was purchased for my wife (she has the iPad 2). It was so technical she had to learn how the iPad2 worked before she understood it - that made the manual obsolete. She said "Want it back?"
Published 21 months ago by John F Arthur


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars iPad2 users needing help., 22 Jun. 2011
By 
Mrs. Doris M. Coutts (Isle of Wight, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad 2: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
This is another larger book, which has plenty of information for the new user, but it is not as detailed as My iPad2. Whilst it hasn't such explicit pictures as My iPad 2 (see review) it does have a lot of informatiion, and you will profit by sitting down and reading through this manual; also there are many tips scattered throughout the book, some quite long, which you can learn by just reading through and picking out the tips. So, if you don't need the detail of my iPad2, this will be a useful learning aid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 Sept. 2011
By 
Alisdair Fleming "Al F" (Glasgow Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: iPad 2: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
They are quite right when they say this book should be provided in the box when you buy an iPad. It is absolutely excellent. It contains all the answer to the questions you may have about your new iPad, how to set it up and how to get the best out of it. Thoroughly recommended!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ipad2 the missing manual, 7 Jan. 2012
This review is from: iPad 2: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
excellent publication which compensates for apples commercial exploitation of not including this information with a new ipad - covers every aspect of "getting started" to advanced techniques can recommend it to any ipad2 owner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars iPad 2 manual, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad 2: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
This item was purchased for my wife (she has the iPad 2). It was so technical she had to learn how the iPad2 worked before she understood it - that made the manual obsolete. She said "Want it back?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another Missing manual., 27 Dec. 2011
By 
Michael C. Bennett (Cornwall. U. K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad 2: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) (Paperback)
Very useful operational manuals for Apple products. Amazon keep a good selection always in stock.

They are essential reference sources, to help understand the solution to your problem.

Always worth the money, especially for system updates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Help on using an iPad, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is not nearly as useful as I expected. I wanted more basic information on how to use my iPad 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

iPad 2: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals)
iPad 2: The Missing Manual (Missing Manuals) by J.D. Biersdorfer (Paperback - 6 May 2011)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews