Customer Reviews


8 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The way we were, 3 April 2010
This review is from: Drag Racing: Through the Eyes of a Woman (Paperback)
Great read and an interesting counterpoint to Brian Taylor's Crazy Horses. I'd forgotten the camping, the inevitable Transit and the almost equally inevitable rain. And it's reminded me that I've always wondered how Gauloises came to sponsor drag racing, not the most obvious product fit really. Thanks to Liz for bringing this all back so neatly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a read, 11 April 2010
This review is from: Drag Racing: Through the Eyes of a Woman (Paperback)
Drag racing with the bits most books leave out. Anyone who was around drag strips in the 70's will identify with this book, and those that weren't will wish they were! If only we'd all kept diaries!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the read, 3 April 2010
By 
L. Smith (Tonypandy, South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Drag Racing: Through the Eyes of a Woman (Paperback)
If your into nostailgia drag racing, you're love this. Liz tells you how it was, running 2 top cars, a farm and looking after the children. Great insight to how it was. Great read
Tony Smith
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, interesting view from inside drag racing in the 70's, 15 Jun. 2010
By 
C. Meaddows (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Drag Racing: Through the Eyes of a Woman (Paperback)
We both really enjoyed the book and loved the stories, and the interesting insight into what went on behind the scenes preparing and campaigning a variety of drag racing cars in the 70's. Great to read the progress from one level to another, through all the trials and tribulations, and eventually great success. It's also written in an easy to read style and very entertaining along the way. And, though the technology of drag racing has made advances over the years, we especially liked reading about the camaraderie that existed in the early days, and knowing that it is still there today amongst all the racers, and we're still having the same fun nowadays! We highly recommend it! 'Crazy' Chris & Claire, Wild Bunch racers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drag Racing Through The Eyes Of A Woman by Liz Burn, 29 Mar. 2010
By 
Clive R. Rooms (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Drag Racing: Through the Eyes of a Woman (Paperback)
A very funny read of what one British drag racing team got up to in the 1970's. Not just the usual things that went on at the track, but all the little trivia that helped the team to perform.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... remember when Liz and Ollie were racing and its great to read about it, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can remember when Liz and Ollie were racing and its great to read about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars interesting read, 12 Dec. 2013
Bought for my dads bday,but read before I wrapped it,I couldn't put it down! True insight to British drag racing,full of humour too.we need more women racers out there .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drag Racing: Through the Eyes of a Woman (Paperback)
A very enjoyable book. Well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drag Racing: Through the Eyes of a Woman
Drag Racing: Through the Eyes of a Woman by Liz Burn (Paperback - 1 Feb. 2010)
£21.49
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews