Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book
Needed something for students that are doing the C&G 2365 Lvl 2&3. This book takes the syllabuses and breaks down each unit into bit sized pieces with the use of Key Facts, worked examples, simple tasks to do, and multi choice questions.
Published 15 months ago by Wingrider15se

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad
This book has much information for students like myself but after reading I and other students in my class have found Many inaccuracy's in this text & some parts of subjects not explained fully.
Published 9 months ago by Jack Dawson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Level 2 and 3 Diploma in Electrical Installations (buildings and Structures) Candidate Handbook (Electrical Installations NVQ 2010) (Paperback)
Needed something for students that are doing the C&G 2365 Lvl 2&3. This book takes the syllabuses and breaks down each unit into bit sized pieces with the use of Key Facts, worked examples, simple tasks to do, and multi choice questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent all-round book for student electricians, 21 Jun 2013
This review is from: Level 2 and 3 Diploma in Electrical Installations (buildings and Structures) Candidate Handbook (Electrical Installations NVQ 2010) (Paperback)
There's a danger with technical subject books that they'll either be written by one person and be subject to that person's foibles and interests and blind spots, or be written by committees and be devoid of character or interest or be fit for a purpose other than the treatment of insomnia.

This book benefits from a dual authorship and comes across as user-friendly but still chock full of hard facts and tricky questions, with enough pictures to break up the text but enough text to pass across the knowledge.

2365 is a tougher qualification than the 2330 it replaces and the new student needs to be under no illusions about the maths and science needed to pass, particularly the level 2 qualification, which for a student entering with lower than B grade maths and science at GCSE represents a tough climb. This book starts from the floor and works right up to the top and is a true vade mecum for the student aspiring to the pinnacle of the profession.

It isn't perfect - matter is surely something that has mass rather than weight - and with both levels 2 and 3 in one volume it has a lot of mass and takes up a lot of space. But precisely because it does have both levels in one volume it represents good value for money and is as far as I can tell the first volume to tackle ALL aspects of electrical work, from clipping cables to the wall, to calculating three phase power factor, to job interview techniques and micro-generation technology, in one place.

And if, as a student, you are never shown a capacitor like the one on page 322 and the steps leading up to it looking like that, I suggest you change college.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, well written and exceptionally user-friendly - the perfect companion for the 2365 electrical course!, 26 Sep 2013
This review is from: Level 2 and 3 Diploma in Electrical Installations (buildings and Structures) Candidate Handbook (Electrical Installations NVQ 2010) (Paperback)
This book uses lots of easy to understand examples that take you from a basic level right up to level 3 in one nicely illustrated book. There are lots of analogies to explain difficult concepts and lots of worked examples to go through. It is the perfect book for the 2365 electrical course and a big advantage is that it is all contained in one book unlike City and Guilds (due to be 4 books) and Trevor Linsley (2 books that do not fully cover syllabus). Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for Electrical Level 3 students., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Level 2 and 3 Diploma in Electrical Installations (buildings and Structures) Candidate Handbook (Electrical Installations NVQ 2010) (Paperback)
This book helped me a lot with my course. I really recommend this book to people who want to get through the course without any hitches. It's very easy to understand. I am hastily to say it certainly did help me get through my course successfully. 😀😇
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Level 2 and 3 Diploma in Electrical Installations (buildings and Structures) Candidate Handbook (Electrical Installations NVQ 2010) (Paperback)
This book has much information for students like myself but after reading I and other students in my class have found Many inaccuracy's in this text & some parts of subjects not explained fully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Level 2 and 3 Diploma in Electrical Installations (buildings and Structures) Candidate Handbook (Electrical Installations NVQ 2010) (Paperback)
Good condition and nothing wrong with it will definitely help me with my course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Level 2 and 3 Diploma in Electrical Installations (buildings and Structures) Candidate Handbook (Electrical Installations NVQ 2010) (Paperback)
Needed to purchase this for college fast delivery great information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews