Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars33
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2015
A really practical, handy, book.

I read this before beginning my law degree as a mature student so some of it about life on campus was not relevant for me, but there is still a huge amount of value in here and I'm sure I'll keep it throughout my studies to refer back to.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
Beautifully written, the quality of the prose is a breath of fresh air compared to most legal writing, which unfortunately, is notoriously unwelcoming. The book really helps to clarify the factors for consideration before deciding to make the substantial commitment to studying law at university. Various thought experiments based refreshingly on common sense and solid reasoning help students understand and develop their own views around fundamental ethical issues giving an important grounding for the study of law, or any social science for that matter.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
An excellent guide for anyone studying at university - the advice about note-taking and lectures is vital
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
My daughter enjoyed this book so much that she is now planning to study law at university.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
My son needed this for uni thank you xx
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
It covers all aspects of studying law (pre and even some post law) and is so easy to read. I highly recommend this book!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
Excellent book and essential advice for anyone intending to study law. Currently in year 13 and I found this book invaluable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2016
A brilliant book, it really helped me prepare for what was to come. Also to look over again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
A brilliant and extremely well written aid to anybody considering Law at University.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Bought for my son and arrived very quickly. Very happy with this purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)