Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good resouce, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frankenstein (York Notes for AS & A2) (Paperback)
Teaching A2 Gothic - good summative resource and generally accurate. could do with a bit more meat and some practice essays not just short answers.
However adequate for review purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely useful/helpful, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frankenstein (York Notes for AS & A2) (Paperback)
This study guide was extremely helpful in further understanding the inner workings of the novel Frankenstein by Mary Shelly. the book explains exactly what is needed in terms of specification to pass the exam, displays contextual information about the time the book was written, the author etc and takes you step-by-step through each chapter of the novel. I am currently using this book to study for my A Level English exam in June and have found it invaluable - a great buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for A Level students!, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frankenstein (York Notes for AS & A2) (Paperback)
Really good core material that can be used for homework study, class activities or starter material for class discussion and introduction to text. Also good for students who have been absent or for revision. Complex novel - this helps to make sense of the very many strands. A good starting place to introduce the many ideas in this text.Good exam and assessment objectives information at the back. Example questions. Further reading suggested. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book, 27 May 2014
By 
Sam Lynch "Sam Lynch" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frankenstein (York Notes for AS & A2) (Paperback)
This was very useful to me in AS level, and I imagine it'd be useful to those in A2 as well.

Although, if you're doing Frankenstein, you're most likely doing William Yeats and his Contemporary Poetry too and for that I pity you so very much. 20+ poems and not a single one of them make sense. Frankenstein is much more interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AQA A2 English Literature (spec B), 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frankenstein (York Notes for AS & A2) (Paperback)
This revision guide was beneficial to my studies, it contained the exact information that i required to prepare for my AS examination and would reccomend the York notes to anyone who is studiing for the English Literature examinations (spec B)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth purchasing, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frankenstein (York Notes for AS & A2) (Paperback)
My daughter has gained a great deal of knowledge from this book, she has found it easy to understand which has helped her with her course work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frankenstein (York Notes for AS & A2) (Paperback)
good quality and prompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading for A Level, 25 Aug 2013
By 
Antigone (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frankenstein (York Notes for AS & A2) (Paperback)
As to be expected York Notes are fantastic support for AS & A Level studies and this particular one is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frankenstein (York Notes for AS & A2) (Paperback)
Good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frankenstein (York Notes for AS & A2)
Frankenstein (York Notes for AS & A2) by Dr Glennis Byron (Paperback - 20 July 2012)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews