Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good books
My 4 year old daughter loves the television programme so got this for her birthday. Was quite surprised that she could already read some of the books so definitely a good learning tool to be used along with the tv programme. She likes that she can read me a bedtime story now! The books are quite short which suits her short attention span.
Published on 25 Sep 2012 by PDL

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I wouldn't recommend to anyone
For the price I think its shocking and I dont think the cd rom is even worth having because there is hardily anything on it and you have to connect to the Internet to use it. Worst buy in ages!!
Published 2 months ago by amy brackley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good books, 25 Sep 2012
This review is from: Phonics with the Alphablocks: Starting Phonics (Phonics with Alphablocks) (Paperback)
My 4 year old daughter loves the television programme so got this for her birthday. Was quite surprised that she could already read some of the books so definitely a good learning tool to be used along with the tv programme. She likes that she can read me a bedtime story now! The books are quite short which suits her short attention span.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant introduction to first letters learnt in school, 11 Jun 2012
By 
Mrs. Lynne Gray "Euan's mummy" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Phonics with the Alphablocks: Starting Phonics (Phonics with Alphablocks) (Paperback)
My son who's 4 and starts school in August loves Alphablocks and these books/cdrom are great. Rather than bombard them with 26 letters its nice to get books that just concentrate on the early letters learnt in school. Bright and attractive books. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I wouldn't recommend to anyone, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics with the Alphablocks: Starting Phonics (Phonics with Alphablocks) (Paperback)
For the price I think its shocking and I dont think the cd rom is even worth having because there is hardily anything on it and you have to connect to the Internet to use it. Worst buy in ages!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics with the Alphablocks: Starting Phonics (Phonics with Alphablocks) (Paperback)
My son absolutely loves these DVDs so I'm very very pleased with these. Fast delivery, packaged well & one of the best surprises for my little boy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Books rubbish, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics with the Alphablocks: Starting Phonics (Phonics with Alphablocks) (Paperback)
The books have no story like the shows and are just words! Only bout 5 pages each book!

Very disappointed with these purchases as they are also very over priced!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics with the Alphablocks: Starting Phonics (Phonics with Alphablocks) (Paperback)
Lovely, bright and colourful books, presentation folder is nice keeps books
together, dvd comes with books haven't tried dvs yet but looking forward to it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good starter set for the phonics programme, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics with the Alphablocks: Starting Phonics (Phonics with Alphablocks) (Paperback)
Anyone that has been through the phonics programme before will know that they start with what seems like a random selection of letters "s,a,t,p....." These are there to provide children with a solid enough grounding that they can start to make and sound out short words by only learning a small amount of letters to start with.

This pack of 3 books really is fun for smaller children to look at and talk about the pictures and older children age 4/5 in primary 1 to use alongside their school or home education phonics reading programme. It covers the first letters and blending sounds.

Lovely cd rom as well. Having fun while learning, it's the best way to learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics with the Alphablocks: Starting Phonics (Phonics with Alphablocks) (Paperback)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not overly impressed with this item, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics with the Alphablocks: Starting Phonics (Phonics with Alphablocks) (Paperback)
the 3 books that come with it are good but you can view the episodes online for free and the ebooks on the disk wouldn't work. overall not very impressed with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics with the Alphablocks: Starting Phonics (Phonics with Alphablocks) (Paperback)
My daughter loves the alphblocks on the TV, in magazines and on the cbeebies web site but she really has not taken to these at all she got them ages 3 1/2 for christmas and they where soon forgotten might try again with them now she is 4. As a parent I am disappointed. The usbourne press phonics books from the library where more interesting to her :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Phonics with the Alphablocks: Starting Phonics (Phonics with Alphablocks)
£9.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews