Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant guide
A great read, Full of useful information provided in an easy-to-read format which leaves you raring to go rather than overloaded.

I've read numerous conversion guides and manuals but this has been the first one that had me reading cover to cover and thinking 'I can do that!' as its set out in such a straightforward way.

Overall - Very recommended,...
Published on 20 May 2011 by Kristian

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Campervans self build.
Dated write up, diagram print is very fuzzy and in place unreadable.
You would be better off joining one of the many excellent forums, for advice.
Published 5 months ago by Patyogi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant guide, 20 May 2011
This review is from: Camper Van Conversion: 1 (Paperback)
A great read, Full of useful information provided in an easy-to-read format which leaves you raring to go rather than overloaded.

I've read numerous conversion guides and manuals but this has been the first one that had me reading cover to cover and thinking 'I can do that!' as its set out in such a straightforward way.

Overall - Very recommended, perhaps not the most technical guide but I'd rather seek that out online anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Project for Retirement, 19 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camper Van Conversion: 1 (Paperback)
I would have given it five; but was looking for ideas on a Day Van project after creating one some years ago, which was some what uuuuummm basic, the wife hated it; but grew to like it and was sad to see it sold to her nephew. I think Colin Grace has done a good job, well written, with plenty of practical tips, ideas and contacts. It would have helped a lot with my first attempt!!
If I do get round to my Day van project, I will make sure it is close at hand, as you can dip in and out of the book.
One other thought, it makes a change in that the base vechile is not a VW or Merc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camper van project, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camper Van Conversion: 1 (Paperback)
Has been very informative and easy to follow ,it has been ideal for the information that I required
even contacted the author by e-mail and was very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Campervans self build., 17 Jan 2014
By 
Patyogi (Murcia Spain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camper Van Conversion: 1 (Paperback)
Dated write up, diagram print is very fuzzy and in place unreadable.
You would be better off joining one of the many excellent forums, for advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Camper Van conversion, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camper Van Conversion: 1 (Paperback)
The book is just what I was after as I have the same Ford Transit bus as Colin. I like his approach to his conversion and the professional way he went about documenting all the relevant information. The only down side I have with the book is the quality of photos, I realise coloured pictures in a book this price is asking a bit much but some of the detailed shots I would have appreciated in colour.
Armed with Colin's informative book, his eye for detail explaining each step, I'm keen tackle my camper van conversion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars how helpfull was the book, 13 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camper Van Conversion: 1 (Paperback)
the book was very good but did not have enough detail for me to carry out works particularly electrics and plumbing
I will have to obtain further information which is a pity as remainder was usefull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars how to spend a lot of money, 14 Sep 2011
By 
David Pugh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camper Van Conversion: 1 (Paperback)
dissapointed was hoping for more varied examples of layouts different type of vans simple basic conversions for the less able and then progressing to a higher level of skill .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Camper Van Conversion: 1
Camper Van Conversion: 1 by Colin Grace (Paperback - 6 April 2011)
13.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews