Customer Reviews


253 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (37)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


269 of 283 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life changer!
This book has seriously changed my life, I bought it at the beginning of January as part of my 'get fit and lose weight' New Years resolution, as with every other year the exercise and motivation had fizzled out by February but this, was a different story.

First off I will say you actually need to read the bit at the beginning of the book, I never usually...
Published 13 months ago by Ms.M

versus
133 of 151 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I quit sugar... and replaced it with sugar.
I really wanted to like this book, it is really very pretty. The marketing behind it is great. That is about as far as my praise can go. The science of why is iffy at best. I don't think we should eat sugar, but I finished this book feeling unconvinced by the authors reasoning.

The most difficult part for me is that the recipes rely heavily on rice syrup. Which...
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 16 7 826 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars good for infomation, 26 May 2014
This review is from: I Quit Sugar: Your Complete 8-Week Detox Program and Cookbook (Paperback)
I had recently found out I am fructose intolerant, a friend borrowed me this book. Of which some if the ideas and information I found could be helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enlightening, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Quit Sugar: Your Complete 8-Week Detox Program and Cookbook (Paperback)
Fantastic - a completely new way of looking at eating healthy. The recipes are great, I can't wait to buy the next of her books for more great ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Quit Sugar book, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Quit Sugar: Your Complete 8-Week Detox Program and Cookbook (Paperback)
My friend had this book was so interesting thought I would get one myself as I know I have too much
sugar. Good recipes to follow and advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars food for thought, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has so much to offer and has really opened my eyes plus enhanced my thoughts on sugar allowing me to focus on my problems. The only downside is that I would have liked to see some daily meal plan examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Information, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great information and easy to read - although a daunting prospect giving up sugar, I felt Sarah covered it extremely well. Here's hoping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I Quit Sugar, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very inspiring,will put alot of this information to good use.coconut will be my new best friend.Didn't realise fructose was so dangerous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok very much for the American market, not sure it is encouraging a healthy balanced diet surely that should include fruits and vegtables
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My New Bible..., 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Quit Sugar: Your Complete 8-Week Detox Program and Cookbook (Paperback)
Fantastic book of amazing ideas and has an approachable read...as if Sarah was sitting with you talking about how to get your life back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One week into this diet and it has changed my ..., 20 July 2014
By 
V. Oldroyd (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Quit Sugar: Your Complete 8-Week Detox Program and Cookbook (Paperback)
One week into this diet and it has changed my life! I read it first for a couple of weeks then started the diet. It has opened my eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting to read the ideas behind the theory of ..., 27 Aug. 2014
By 
Barbara K (Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Quit Sugar: Your Complete 8-Week Detox Program and Cookbook (Paperback)
Very interesting to read the ideas behind the theory of sugar being the enemy ! Got a point. Lots of interesting recipes and ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 826 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Quit Sugar: Your Complete 8-Week Detox Program and Cookbook
I Quit Sugar: Your Complete 8-Week Detox Program and Cookbook by Sarah Wilson (Paperback - 2 Jan. 2014)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews