Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's funny because it's true.
As a dad of 3 pre school children I only have to say that this book neatly sums up my entire life. It was also therapeutic as it made me realize that I am not a bad parent because my kids cry. I'm just "a parent"

And by the way, my kids are awesome!
Published 18 months ago by Tony M

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars One time use!
Brought this as a funny gift for my partner as our 1 year old likes to cry alot! i put this down to the fact he is male and they like to moan but that may sound sexist! Its a lovely book with a great price but once you have looked at it once it will probably be put on the bookshelf and not looked at again!
Published 14 months ago by marie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons My Kid is Crying (Hardcover)
Bought as a jokey present for my wife's birthday (amongst other things obviously!) and she loved it, even took it to work to show her colleagues.
We have very similar breakdowns with our 3 year old son over very trivial events, so related very well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars how i laughed, 24 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Reasons My Kid is Crying (Hardcover)
I so loved this book, i was crying with laughter. Everybody with children will so get this book, we will all have experienced some of the pictures. Loved it so much in bought copies for my friends who have children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Because I saved them from drowning, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons My Kid is Crying (Hardcover)
Given as a gift to new parents, and they loved it. Adheres to the "it's funny because it's true" adage well. Unless your giftee is a serious stick-in-the-mud, you can't go wrong with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bought as a gift, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons My Kid is Crying (Hardcover)
Have 1 child and expecting another when i saw this book advertised and thought it would make an amusing present for my partner. Definitely recommend for any parent - very funny in a relatable way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made me laugh!, 30 Jan. 2014
By 
Flitty (Peterborough) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons My Kid is Crying (Hardcover)
Very funny book and perfect for parents who are stressing about their child crying at every slight thing...reminds us all that its perfectly normal and every child does it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, crammed with pictures that parents of toddlers ..., 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons My Kid is Crying (Hardcover)
Great book, crammed with pictures that parents of toddlers all over the world can identify with.
My personal favourite is entitled 'We thought he'd like to try peas!'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good laugh..., 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons My Kid is Crying (Hardcover)
My little one is just coming up to this age, and I'm starting to see where we're headed! Original and witty - would make a good gift to parents with a trying toddler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I laughed out loud, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons My Kid is Crying (Hardcover)
Brilliant book. I bought two for our nieces who both have small children. Excellent price. Captures the fun and games of having small ones around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must read for parents., 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons My Kid is Crying (Hardcover)
What can I say? Made us all giggle at the frustrations of being a parent! Gave a copy to my sister for Christmas and they giggles away at it, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 14 Jan. 2014
By 
Ms. R. Sharpe (Middlesex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reasons My Kid is Crying (Hardcover)
great for someone with a difficult toddler, will let them laugh at the situation. Great joke present, baby shower, new dad etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reasons My Kid is Crying
Reasons My Kid is Crying by Greg Pembroke (Hardcover - 10 Oct. 2013)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews