Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good reading
I can't mark the book down on content. The stories make for some light reading which is entertaining. The whole thing doesn't take too long to read and I managed it in an afternoon in between feeding the baby!..

It doesn't detract from the content, but the contents are not new material, so anyone who has bought this authors work previously should double check...
Published 9 months ago by SM

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Same stories in a different book
I am an ardent Jeffrey Archer reader - disappointed when this book arrived however - these four short stories are from his other collections.
Published 7 months ago by R. Bishu


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think all Jeffrey Archer's books are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Just a few remarks, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four Warned (Quick Reads 2014) (Paperback)
Four Warned (Quick reads 2014)
These were stories from previous collections. Not new ones. A pity because I already have some of the collected short stories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Series, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great book in this Archer series not always keen on his books but really enjoying this series role on the next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good continuation of the story, 22 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Usual Jeffrey Archer stuff, the story continues and adds a few more twists an turns, easy read for Archer fans already well into this saga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four warned, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this read, it was fun and interesting. Four different stories all completely different. I would recomment
It. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had read a couple of these stories before and was a little disappointed as I thought they were going to be new ones. Still a great storyteller though and I have to admit I did enjoy reading them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars SUMMARY, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No I did not enjoy this book as it seemed to be a repeat of previous stories in other publications by this author so I would only recommend it to new readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Archer, 7 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four Warned (Quick Reads 2014) (Paperback)
Jeffrey archer is always a good read. Never fails to enjoy. I find i am always waiting for his next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars quick read, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four Warned (Quick Reads 2014) (Paperback)
if you are a jeffrey archer fan you will be disappointed as all the stories have been printed before,not worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Airport read, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four Warned (Quick Reads 2014) (Paperback)
Bought this for my husband as a short read whilst travelling. he enjoys this author and was easy to slip in hand luggage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Four Warned (Quick Reads 2014)
Four Warned (Quick Reads 2014) by Jeffrey Archer (Paperback - 3 Feb 2014)
£1.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews