Customer Reviews


155 Reviews
5 star:
 (136)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it could be my dog!
How true to real life these cartoons are! I have just the one but I'm sure she must be studying hard reading the book. If you want to have a laugh these are your cartoons, but don't forget to take the dog out! Provided of course that it's not raing, snowing, blowing a gale or too warm and sunny!
Published 14 months ago by Linda J. Craine

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doggie Stories in pictures
I bought this on a whim thinking it was a story book , which it is but in cartoon form, I enjoyed some of them but found it difficult to read on my Kindle, but anyone with 20/20 vision should be better placed to make a judgement.
Published 10 months ago by Teecee


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it could be my dog!, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How true to real life these cartoons are! I have just the one but I'm sure she must be studying hard reading the book. If you want to have a laugh these are your cartoons, but don't forget to take the dog out! Provided of course that it's not raing, snowing, blowing a gale or too warm and sunny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Off the leash: the secret life of dogs, 11 Oct 2013
By 
crystal rainbow (Stockport , Cheshire , England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is hilarious , it'll cheer up the darkest deadliest day and put a smile on your face, go read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as I hoped it would be, 22 Oct 2013
By 
Stephen Tilley (Leicestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Off The Leash: The Secret Life of Dogs (Hardcover)
Already a fan of the online presence of 'Off the Leash' I'm glad to say the book doesn't disappoint.

This is an ideal Christmas Present for any friends you may have who are dog owners, they will see themselves and their pets in sometimes excruciating detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great humour that any dog owner will recognise, 19 Nov 2013
By 
M Gregory (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Off The Leash: The Secret Life of Dogs (Hardcover)
Anyone who owns a dog (or several dogs) will appreciate the humour and witty observations. Every page makes you say "That's so true!".
[NOTE: Best to read this book alone, as wife got annoyed with my constant laughing and showing her the pages...]
If you're not a dog lover, then this book isn't for you -- Go buy a dog first instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Off The Leash: The Secret Life of Dogs (Hardcover)
Having been a follower on Facebook of "Off the Leash", I decided to treat myself to a copy of the book. It is absolutely brilliant - I haven't laughed so much in ages. If you have ever owned a dog, you must buy this book as it is so true to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This year's ideal Christmas present, 30 Oct 2013
By 
H Boyd "Helen" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Off The Leash: The Secret Life of Dogs (Hardcover)
I'd been waiting in anticipation for this book to come out as I love Rupert's cartoons, and I have not been disappointed. All of my friends with dogs are receiving a copy this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 29 Oct 2013
By 
Heidi Kingston (Ashford, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Off The Leash: The Secret Life of Dogs (Hardcover)
These cartoons are the funniest I have seen in ages. Rupert Fawcett obviously knows dogs very well indeed! This is a brilliant book and is bound to make dog lovers laugh/smile!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars off the leash!, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Off The Leash: The Secret Life of Dogs (Hardcover)
worth it's weight in gold. read it twice and going to read it again and again. good stocking filler for all doggy people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dog Lovers: Must Have!, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Off The Leash: The Secret Life of Dogs (Hardcover)
A must have to the ones who loves dogs.
In a single sketch a true fact.
I will buy another, my first was confiscated to give as a birthday present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY FUNNY AND SO TRUE!, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Off The Leash: The Secret Life of Dogs (Hardcover)
Love these cartoons off the internet/facebook and couldn't wait to buy this book as a present for my husband's birthday too. Arrived promptly and was as good as expected. In fact it is being passed round all our family to read and laugh at. Can't believe how true it is. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Off The Leash: The Secret Life of Dogs
Off The Leash: The Secret Life of Dogs by Rupert Fawcett (Hardcover - 10 Oct 2013)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews